Thankfulness

OctPoWriMo

Since it’s Thanksgiving Monday in Canada, I thought I’d write a poem listing fourteen things I’m thankful for as my fourteenth installment for OctPoWriMo.

I’m thankful for the sunshine

That brightens up my day

I’m thankful for the laughter

Children are at play

I’m thankful for the blue skies

With just a touch of white

I’m thankful for this new day

After dark of night

I’m thankful for my fam’ly

Each and every one

My beloved hubby

A daughter and two sons

For extended fam’ly

For friends both far and near

I’m thankful for the good times

That fill my heart with cheer

And though it’s hard to fathom

You wonder if it’s true

I’m thankful for the valleys

And the One who sees me through

 

14 thoughts on “Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

