You Are

OctPoWriMo

I know we don’t all share the same faith, but I wanted you to know what Jesus means to me in this, my thirteenth poem for OctPoWriMo.

When my heart is broken . . .

You are my healer.

When I can’t breathe . . .

You are my breath.

When I want to hide . . .

You find me.

When I’m sinking . . .

You lift me up.

When I want to give up . . .

You won’t let me.

When I am uncertain . . .

You are my certainty.

When I am empty . . .

You fill me.

When I weep . . .

You remind me that you wept too.

When all is in darkness . . .

You are my light.

When life is a question mark . . .

You are my answer.

When I can’t find the words . . .

You remind me you are the Word.

When I want you and . . .

You remind me that you are enough.

Leave a Reply

