Am I Willing?

OctPoWriMo

Day 26 of OctPoWriMo . . .

Am I willing to give

So you may receive?

Am I willing to lose

So you may win?

Am I willing to plant

So you may reap?

Am I willing to lose sleep

So you may find rest?

Am I willing to weep

So you may rejoice?

Am I willing to be broken

So you may be whole?

Am I willing to be despised

So you may be loved?

Am I willing to hide

So you may be found?

Am I willing to decrease

So you may increase?

Am I willing to vanish

So you may be visible?

Am I willing to wither

So you may flourish?

Am I willing to die

So you may live?

10 thoughts on “Am I Willing?

  1. Q

    Beautiful. I hate how many times I’ve answered yes to these questions in my life. I’m much better about it now but it made for a lot of painful years… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

