Houston, We Have a Book Cover

ROW Logo

Big News

As you gathered from the title of today’s post, Deb Willows and I have finalized plans for the book cover with our publisher, Castle Quay Books. <deciding whether to continue sitting in stunned shock or throw confetti>

Lord willing, we will be attending the book launch of Tim Huff’s new picture book, It’s Hard Not to Stare. It is the second PB in his Compassion Series and teaches children about those with physical and emotional challenges. Deb is listed among the special guests at the launch – and I’m privileged to have been invited as well. Learn more about Tim and his work with society’s marginalized population at the Street Level site.

And . . . check!

My Procrastination List is getting shorter. The house is much more presentable. (It helps when you’re having company from overseas.)

Though it wasn’t officially on my list, I’ve stumbled upon my theme for next year: The Year of the Great De-Clutter. Hopefully, by this time next year, my home will be much more organized and rid of a great deal of excess.

I’ve worked ahead with ideas for picture books. I had a brainstorm this morning and was able to come up with seven ideas. I love PiBoIdMo.

I’ve done a final line edit of the first chapter of DG’s revised manuscript.

I’m on track with the edit of LD’s revised manuscript.

I emailed RS about finishing up his YA novel.

The Remainder of the Week

– more editing, reading, and setting up for Jubilation Station today (probably watching another episode or two of Dr. Who with my daughter as well)

– the book launch and visiting my fellow ROWers on Thursday

– editing, reading, and welcoming our house guest on Friday (as well as attending An Evening with Ina May Gaskin)

– attending the Birth and Beyond Conference on Saturday

– church on Sunday

8 thoughts on “Houston, We Have a Book Cover

  1. So excited to hear your cover’s finalized, Stephanie! (And I agree with Bev about sharing your energy) When do we get to see the cover?

    Love this Year of Declutter idea. I wonder if it’s contagious? I could handle catching that sort of thing!

  2. I’ve been trying to de-clutter my home for over a year now. Of course, having a husband who’s tendency is to be a pack-rat is the main culprit for all the delay. Little by little I’m getting through all the debris. I believe that simple is best.

  3. Heather

    Congratulations on finalizing your book cover. Looking forward to hold it in my hand. πŸ™‚ Ah, the year of the Declutter – great project – this will make room for more ideas. πŸ™‚ Love.

Leave a Reply

