Early Bird ROWer

ROW Logo

“Early bird” obviously doesn’t apply to my promptness in posting. (This was supposed to go up on Wednesday.) However . . .

When I get out of bed before 8:00 and get at it, I know it’s going to be a productive day.

Sad to say, the longer I stay in bed, the worse I feel when I do get up: achy and unmotivated.

So, what does that have to do with my writing and editing goals – plus everything else on my Action Plan?

What I accomplish before noon sets the tone for my whole day and definitely influences my attitude and outlook.

On Thursday I drove my hubby to work. I could, therefore, visit with a young friend and drive her to work. Her mom is thousands of miles away on the mission field and it’s an honour to be there for her when she needs a listening ear. And it just so happened, she texted me Thursday morning.

I’ve amped up my reading goals for the year and, so far, I’m pretty much on track. I’ve even added additional reading to the daily list. The more I read, the more I want to read. Besides a variety of devotional books and Paul Kasch’s Grace vs. Obedience, I am reading Evan Angler’s Swipe, Karen Ball’s What Lies Within, and Sandra Orchard’s Shades of Truth.

There is a lull in my editing responsibilities of late, but that will not always be the case. I could use this time to get back to my writing. (Hm, there’s an idea.) Besides numerous blogs, there are several other projects I would like to pursue.

I’ve joined the One-Minute Prayer Challenge on Facebook. I focus much better if I put my thoughts on paper (or virtual paper). I look forward to this each day.

Since motivation has been lacking, it’s good to have things on my To Do list that make me eager to soar. And though this Early Bird prefers to stay away from worms, I will get a lot more done if I begin my “workday” by 9:00 at the latest.

And now it’s time to pop by some of my fellow ROWers’ sites.

And speaking of visiting . . .

ROWers, don’t forget to pop by our Facebook page and, if fitness is on your list of goals, you’re more than welcome at ROW80 Fitness.

Leave a Reply

