Doing it Write

Blog Hop Button

For those of you who read my ROW check-ins, please forgive any redundancy. My fellow ROWers, this will serve as my Sunday check-in this week. To sum up on results . . . I’m slowly motoring along and except things to pick up in the near future.

I have joined a blog hop that runs from now until March. Participants will be posting every other week on a variety of writing-related topics. I invite you to visit my new friends. (Link below.)

Our first assignment is to list our writing goals for 2014. Although I’ve done so on a regular basis, I have chosen to fill in a little more detail.

My primary writing goal for the year is to blog – lots!

The plan is to post here five times per week: two ROW check-ins as well as three other posts.

I write Monday Motivation weekly, which you can read at Christian Editing Services. Each of these posts is writing-related, usually in the form of writing prompts.

I also blog regularly at Kimberley Payne’s site. As a personal trainer, making healthy choices is important to me. It’s not always something I do, mind you, so these posts serve as an encouragement and challenge to me as well.

I have the privilege of posting monthly at Under the Cover of Prayer. How thankful I am to Janis Cox for inviting me to do so!

I have yet to start, but I have expressed interest in blogging on the InScribe Christian Writers’ Fellowship site. Again, I will be sharing writing-related information.

As a labour doula, pregnancy and childbirth are definitely topics of interest to me. Therefore, I have agreed to post monthly at The Birthing Site.

I may be working with a writing/editing client to set up a blog. Her family has faced many challenges and I think this would be a wonderful way to raise interest for the book she’d like to write.

While I expect all other writing to take a backseat to the above, I’ll also mention some of the projects I would like to work on – at some point.

I have several ideas for children’s picture books and really must keep submitting the manuscripts I’ve already written.

I began a novel sometime back that may be my focus of this blog hop. I very much like the premise and haven’t read anything quite like it, so I think it’s worth pursuing.

I pitched an idea for a series for tweens and it was well-received. It is simmering away at the back of my mind but will require a good amount of research and outlining – not two of my strong points.

So, there you have it, the definite plans and the “just maybes.”

I realize plans are subject to change, but it’s good to give myself something to aim for.

Learn more about the other blogger here: http://ruthlsnyder.wordpress.com/…/my-writing-goals…/

34 thoughts on “Doing it Write

      1. Strange…the invitation to guest blog was directed at another reader. However, I would love to host you sometime, Sara. How about an Interview with the Author kind of thing. I can summarize my review of The Watcher to go with it.

      2. Sure, anytime. Although I did wonder if that was for me, so if it wasn’t, no worries. Probably a couple of comments stuck in moderation in between or something.

      3. I think it was one of those “happy accidents.” I will get the questions off to you in the next little while. You can get the answers back to me whenever you have the time. Have a great day, Sara.

  1. Curious now – what idea do you have that you don’t think has been done before?? Hmm. If you’ve come up with something like that, definitely pursue it. Best wishes on all your writing definites and just-maybes this year πŸ™‚

  2. Steph, I didn’t know about your labour doula interest. You are a lady of many interests. Your enthusiasm and energy will take you far! I always enjoy your provocative questions on the WG Facebook site. Enjoy the blogging and all the other writing you do.

  3. Wow, you are a busy blogger! I also write for multiple blogs and sometimes it’s hard to keep up. πŸ™‚ I’ll have to drop by again and explore more – I’ve had three kids so I’m interested in labour/birth/doulas and would love to chat with you more about that. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your goals! Good luck with those “simmering ideas.” πŸ™‚

  4. Cate Russell-Cole

    Steph, you are going great guns! Thanks for pointing out that blog hop, I will check it out.

    Happy writing! May the inspiration flow freely.

  5. We have some things in common – novel in progress, children’s picture books… I am also an Inscribe blogger in addition to having my own blog. All the best as you strive to reach your goals this year.

  6. I just ran into your blog via a mutual facebook friend and hope to have time to cruise through here tomorrow — it looks like a nice place to spend some time. πŸ™‚ Is there any avenue to privately email?

Leave a Reply

