Sunshine and Blue Skies

Sunrise Pic

Yes, this winter has been more intense and has gone on for longer than most in recent history, but it’s so nice to look out and see sunshine and blue skies, even if there is still snow and ice on the ground.

While autumn is still my favourite season, like many of you, I will enjoy the signs of spring as they begin to appear. In fact, the chirping birds have already brightened my spirits and given me cause to anticipate the warmer, less icy days ahead.

And speaking of icy . . . I’m actually looking forward to using my newest cardio equipment on clean, dry sidewalks. I’ll give you a hint. He has four legs and needs to be walked several times per day.

We are dog-sitting indefinitely for a friend. Her full-grown, well-trained German Shepherd has proven a wonderful asset to our household. And although my daughter is his primary caregiver, I do walk him at least once most days. I will continue to do so in order to cross off cardio from my daily schedule.

This week’s schedule is most certainly going to be a full one.

I have been doing some resistance work most days and plan to continue.

I will be actively working on editing projects for at least two clients this week.

It may be ambitious, but I would like to do market research and write work for submission from three to five times this week and submit at least three pieces.

I plan to post on my blog six days this week – including ROW check-ins. I also plan to write at least two guest posts of the several that I have committed to write this month.

I would love to read both nonfiction and fiction every day, but I’m not sure I’ll get around to it this week.

I will also be visiting some of my fellow ROWers and Blog Hop participants.

Since I am already behind on my decluttering schedule, I hope to deal with at least two to three areas/rooms this week.

And, of course, there are always the day-to-day things that come up.

All the best for the week ahead.

ROW Logo

2 thoughts on “Sunshine and Blue Skies

  1. I am currently waiting for some new “cardio equipment” similar to that of which you speak. πŸ™‚ Very motivating, isn’t it? Here’s hoping you get some decent weather to enjoy it, and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

