New ROW Schedule

ROW Logo

It has only taken me how many rounds to figure out that I can check in once a week and still fulfill my sponsorship responsibilities by visiting “my peeps” twice a week. (Hey, I’m slow sometimes.)

I was getting concerned that my readers who aren’t fellow ROWers would be getting bogged down by my check-ins, so it was time to come up with Plan B.

I’m having a great day today (Friday) and thought I should write and schedule this post. It’s fun to have positive to report.

Before I got out of bed, I read three chapters of the Bible. What a great start to my day! I keep planning to do this, but then I rush headlong into my day and don’t get it done.

I’m a little ahead of schedule with my blog posts, for here and elsewhere. Hooray!

I’m working with a new editing client and will be chatting with a potential client tonight. He lives in Japan. The cyber age is amazing.

I have highlighted a number of possible markets for my writing. Now to get down to the business of submitting what I have on hand and writing new material.

Thanks to a most gracious editor, I got a deadline extension and submitted two brief pieces for a college devotional.

And I did get the first draft of The Word Guild’s newsletter compiled. I just have to add a couple of things and read it through one more time before the first of the week.

We are fostering a fully-grown, well-trained German Shepherd. All the hard word has been done. Though my daughter is the primary caregiver, I do get one walk in most days. Yay, cardio!

And speaking of exercise, I’ve been doing an upper body or lower body workout most days.

I’m prepping more meals from scratch and not munching as much. (I guess there is an upside to playing Bubble World on my phone while watching TV.)

As I gush, I want to remind you that I know myself well enough to realize I am, by nature, a couch potato. Therefore, as the Apostle Paul said in Galatians 6:14, “But far be it from me to boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ.” It is because of what God has done in me that I am motivated to accomplish what I do.

Have a great week, all!

7 thoughts on “New ROW Schedule

  1. Sounds like some good progress! Nicely done. I’m doing an attempt to cook more meals from scratch, too, and it really does help me feel better – both health-wise, and finance-wise. I hope it’s working for you, too!

  2. Like you, I’m trying to cook more meals from scratch. And yes, I love my slow-cooker as well! It’s one of those things that, after I’d had it for about a month, I wondered how I ever lived without it. It saves money and we’re eating healthier meals, so it’s definitely a win.

    Have a wonderful week!

  3. Pingback: (Winter Storm) VULCAN Play: ROW80 Update, 3/12/14 | shanjeniah

Leave a Reply

