Abundant Blessings

Girl with Umbrella

Blessings like raindrops

Come pouring into my life

Time to bless others

ROW Logo

Editing

Work is steady right now. Very glad of that.

Writing

I have been hired to write four articles for seniors per month. I’ve come up with eight ideas and am waiting to hear from my employer.

I plan to polish the first few pages of my novel before the writers’ conference. I would like to sign up for a Blue Pencil Review and see what a professional thinks of it.

I would like to write some more preschool picture books, but we’ll see what happens.

Submitting

Last week, I researched some potential markets for my children’s picture books. However, I did not actually make any submissions. This week I plan to change that.

Reading

Within the next couple of weeks, I would like to read through my new client’s manuscript in preparation for the substantive edit she has hired me to do. (We had a great face-to-face visit yesterday.)

I want to finish Heaven’s Prey by Janet Sketchley, Refresh by Ron Hughes, and Shadows on the River by Linda Hall before the writers’ conference in June. I’m not sure I’ll get Linda’s book finished, but I’m hoping.

ROW-Related

Post progress weekly . . . check

Visit fellow ROWers twice weekly . . . check

Fitness

I’m eating some better and exercising a little more. My plan is to eat much better and exercise far more. I intend to start shopping at our local farmers’ market every Saturday morning. Fresh fruits, veggies, and meats make eating well much more appealing.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Abundant Blessings

  1. Kat Morrisey

    You’ve made great progress on your goals–congratulations!!! I love our Farmer’s Market-it opens next week, I think, and I’ll be there with my reuseable bags, stocking up fresh fruit and veg. I hope you have a great rest of the week!

  2. Best wishes with the submissions!

    Having a writer’s conference on the horizon seems to motivate me to get things in order. It sounds like it’s having the same effect for you! You’re doing great with your progress and have some wonderful goals. Hope the rest of your round is fabulous!

    1. Thanks, Julie! I’m really looking forward to Write Canada. It’s hard to believe it’s just a few weeks away. I best get polishing the first few pages of my novel. Thanks again for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

