Round 3 is Just Around the Corner

ROW Logo

Round 2 of A Round of Words in 80 Days is officially over tomorrow. I jumped the gun and posted my final check-in last week. If you missed it, you can read it here at Round 2 Goals Revisited.

Magnifying Glass and Paper

And here’s a quick glimpse of what I hope to achieve during Round 3.

Writing

As most of you know, I have signed up for Camp NaNoWriMo. My plan is to write 10-15,000 words of my novel and at least four picture book manuscripts in July. That plus blogging and writing the four articles I’ve been commissioned to write each month will keep me busy.

Editing

Keeping up with my clients’ work will be my top writing-related priority.

Reading

I would like to read an average of 2-4 books per month, at least half of them nonfiction.

Fitness

I’ve joined a group of ladies for the trial run of a friend’s new and improved fitness program.

Generally, my goals are 1) to walk more; 2) to exercise for 30 minutes with a DVD 2-3 times per week; 3) to do resistance training 3 times per week; 4) to eat better; and 5) to drink more water.

How about you? What’s on your summer Action Plan?

Leave a Reply

