The Tortoise and the Hare

Lately, this has been me . . .

Tortoise

. . . not this . . .

Rabbits

I am doing this . . .

Dog Walking

I’m also lifting these . . .

Dumbbells

. . . and doing this . . .

Stetching

I’m even eating lots of this . . .

Salad

However, I don’t think I’m doing enough of this . . .

Thinking

. . . or this . . .

Workers

Well, not this exactly, but oddly enough, there was nothing on Pixabay under the heading “declutter.”

I feel like I need to give my head a good shake.

But for now I’ll just keep doing more of the same and putting one . . .

Foot

. . . in front of the other.

And I will remember . . .

“Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord” (Colossians 3:23 ESV).

5 thoughts on “The Tortoise and the Hare

Leave a Reply

