Endings and Beginnings

Summer is ending . . .

Summer Woods

Autumn is beginning (soon at least) . . .

Autumn Leaves

It’s the end of this (unless wisdom dictates otherwise) . . .

Silence

And time to begin writing and speaking about what is important . . .

Megaphone

It’s time to stop being overwhelmed by what I don’t know and what I haven’t accomplished . . .

Question Marks 2

And time to begin (again) to put into practice what I do know and determine to learn – and do – more . . .

Reading

It’s time to stop worrying about this (my stack of unread books) . . .

Books

And start this (yes, again) . . .

Girl on Stack of Books

Time to stop this . . .

Thought Bubble

And start this . . .

Keyboarding Hands

Time to stop this . . .

Feet Up

And get back to this . . .

Dumbbells

Definitely less of this . . .

Latte

And more of this . . .

Water

Far less of this . . .

Dessert

And much more of this . . .

Fruit & Veggies

September marks a new beginning for many people. What about you? What endings and beginnings are on your horizon?

11 thoughts on “Endings and Beginnings

  1. Heather.

    I agree with all of the above plus remembering friends who remain constant along with the One who is there from the beginning and the end. Love you, Stephanie.

  2. Pingback: Slice of Life Tuesday | Beverley A Baird

  3. This was a way interesting post! I can agree with a lot of these… But, i shall never give up the desserts!

    For me, I am beginning being part of ROW80 once again (had to stop because summer life). As for what’s ending, I just finished an editing pass today and the book is going to my beta readers tomorrow. So that book is out of my hands for a while.

    I wish you luck with these transitions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

