OctPo Catch-Up

Day 13 – Colour Your World

IMG_0374

Determination

I’ll add colour to this world

His beauty will shine.

“He must increase, but I must decrease” (John 3:30 ESV).

Day 12 – The Art of Obsessions

IMG_9510

“Look, a bridge; look, a winding path!”

and i take yet one more picture

another bridge

another path

twists and turns

a hidden future

does it add uncertainty and fear

is my heart anxious

or is it expectant

a bridge to traverse

the dark waters

a path to lead me on

though I can’t see beyond the next bend

the sun is shining

what’s ahead

holds promise, opportunity, revelation

and after the Very Last Bend

the Son is shining

waiting

to welcome me home

so i will cross the bridge

and i will take

the path before me

You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore(Psalm 16:11 ESV).

Day 11 – Courageously Speaking for Children

IMG_9446

run fast

pump arms and legs

for joy not from terror

would that the children could delight

and run

“Let the little children come to me [Jesus] and do not hinder them, for to such belongs the kingdom of heaven” (Matthew 19:14 ESV).

2 thoughts on “OctPo Catch-Up

Leave a Reply

