It’s Not Too Late

Stopwatch

Heartbeat

Check

Pulse

Check

Mental faculties

Check

Determination

Check

Support network

Check

Though I have missed

Many opportunities

Though I live with

The consequences

Though there is no

Going back

Today

I am alive

Today

I am blessed

Today

It’s not too late

To do the right thing

To apologize when needed

To pursue new adventures

It’s not too late for you either

“I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead” (Philippians 3:13 ESV).

16 thoughts on “It’s Not Too Late

  1. Ramona Furst

    Really appreciated the rhythm and the words. They are much needed in my life. Thank you, and as I pray for a friend who’s x suddenly died last night, her grown daughters/grandchildren are shaken and distressed; I pray for her peace and discernment as she speaks God’s loves into their lives.
    “To do the right thing” that godly call and in the knowing is called wisdom.

    Ramona

  2. Hallelujah – I loved this. I’m so thankful that as long as we have breath, it’s never too late for us to repent, and press on toward the mark of the high calling. Your poem blessed me.

    God bless you as you blessed me,
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

