November 16 ROW Check-In

Top Priorities for the Coming Week

Work at least two hours per day (M-F) on the book I am helping compile/ghostwrite/edit

Write at least one of the four articles on seniors’ living pieces (700 words) due at the end of the month

Edit poems as my client gets them to me.

Write/tweak 5-10 devotionals and 2-4 book reviews for possible inclusion on a new Internet radio station

Spend 2.5-5 hours working on assembling at least one ebook.

Complete Erin MacPherson’s The Christian Mama’s Guide to Having a Baby and read 3-5 articles published in professional journals (as part of my doula recertification requirements)

Last Week’s Top Priorities

Work at least two hours per day (M-F) on the book I am helping compile/ghostwrite/edit

Let’s just say I plan to do better this coming week.

Complete the devotional and children’s script for possible inclusion on a new Internet radio station (one of my goals from last week)

I finally got the children’s script written. I’m just waiting to her what they think of it. I assembled several devotionals that will need some tweaking.

Come up with at least one idea per day for a children’s picture book

~ on track … and then some

Submit one or two picture book/magazine story ideas

~ um, no

Write at least one of the four articles on seniors’ living pieces (700 words) due at the end of the month

I wrote two; let the cheers ring out.

Develop a blog schedule for this site that I can stick with

~ schedule written; sticking to it … we’ll see

Complete Erin MacPherson’s The Christian Mama’s Guide to Having a Baby and read 3-5 articles published in professional journals (as part of my doula recertification requirements)

~ bumped to this coming week

Writing Goals

Morning Pages … instead of Monday-Friday, I’m thinking M, W, & F would be more doable

Work on ebooks … Life Through the Lens (my photographs plus inspirational quotations), Well-Versed (a collection of my poems), If You Love Me (devotionals based on the gospel of John), Just Write (collection of writing tips and prompts), and Fit Tips (I hope to have at least one close to completion by the end of the year and the others well on the way by the end of 2015.)

Blogging Goals

Write a post for my website weekly

Write a post for Monday Motivation (writing tips and prompts) and another for Kimberley Payne’s site (fitness tips)

Publication/Research/Submission Goals

~ explore publication options for my ebooks

~ research market for picture book markets

~ submit at least two picture books by the end of the round

Reading Goals

So, here are the novels I have on the go right now . . .

Laura Jackson’s Worth the Wait (completed, write review by the end of the round)

Janet Sketchley’s Secrets and Lies (read 3+ chaps this week)

Cathy West’s Yesterday’s Tomorrow (rev.) (same)

. . . and the nonfiction books . . .

Erin MacPherson’s The Christian Mama’s Guide to Having a Baby

Larry and Kathy Miller’s Never Ever Be the Same (Let’s say I’ll read two chapters this week.)

Fitness Goals

~ walk more

~ restart resistance program

~ possibly pop in a workout DVD at least twice this week

~ eat better

4 thoughts on “November 16 ROW Check-In

Leave a Reply

