Why I Share My Joys

What do the following have in common?

PiBo 2014 Winner

and

IMG_9133

and

IMG_9554

and

IMG_9242

and

IMG_9347

Each image represents an accomplishment that makes my heart happy.

I was able to come up with over 80 ideas for picture books during the month of November. That’s not the tough part for me. It’s follow through with some of those ideas that’s the real challenge.

A fellow photographer added the words “Merry Christmas” to the picture of berries and transformed what I felt was a mediocre picture into something both my husband and I really liked.

And speaking of my hubby …

Like so many others, he does not like to have his picture taken. Even so, he liked this picture. I think it may be the best I’ve taken of him in our 30+ years of marriage.

A friend of mine asked if she could add a verse and post the picture of the snow-covered bench. I was humbled and honoured by her request.

And the last picture was taken at a photo shoot. This particular family had never before had a family photo shoot. The mom, who had arranged everything with me, was extremely happy with the way the candid shots captured not only likenesses but also personalities.

I hope that the joy I feel will splash over to you. The fact that you take the time to pop by and see what I have posted means a lot to me.

And most important of all …

I see my overflowing heart as evidence of the good gifts poured out by my Heavenly Father.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change” (James 1:17 ESV).

What fills your heart with joy?

 

4 thoughts on “Why I Share My Joys

Leave a Reply

