ROW80 Round 1 … Here We Come!

ROW Logo

Since this is Day 1 of Round 1 of ROW80 2015, I’m letting you in on my list of goals for the year I’ve designated The Year of Taking Responsibility.

Spiritual Goals

Read through New Testament twice (and once through selected Old Testament books)

Follow through with the 1-Minute Prayer Plan

Keep Thankfulness Journal (I started this last year then fell behind ,,, time to make a new start.)

Memorize significant portions of the Bible (work on this three or more times per week)

Family/Household Goals

Read God’s Word and pray with family each night M-F

Plan NFC posts and follow through (NFC is a FB group I established for our family to keep in touch.)

Declutter the house (Why yes, this was last year’s goal. My hubby made some significant progress … time for me to join the fun.)

Plan and prep home-cooked suppers (Planning ahead is more than half the battle for me.)

Writing Goals

Finish ghostwriting project

Blog at least twice per week on SNEI and once on SBN

Guest blog at least eight times per month

Write four seniors’ living articles per month (and any other projects that come through from this client)

Write and record 20 devos, two book reviews, and possibly one skit per month for Hope Stream Radio

12 picture books

12 writing contest entries

Write posts for the InScribe blog monthly and the InScribe pro blog ever six weeks or so

Participate in at least one Camp NaNo in the summer, OctPoWriMo in October, and PiBoIdMo in November

Life Through the Lens, The Write Stuff, Fit Tips, Well-Versed, If You Love Me (ebooks I hope to publish this coming year)

Submitting Goals

12-24 picture books manuscripts

12 writing contests

Editing Goals

As projects come

Marketing/Connecting Goals

Tweet twice per day

Post to FB page daily

Post to G+weekly

Doula Goals

Attend 3-6 births

Complete recert requirements

Advertise more aggressively

Photography Goals

Develop a website (or add to stephbethnickel.com)

Reading Goals

One fiction and one nonfiction book (or the equivalent) per month

Personal Goals

Exercise 3-5 times per week

Eat well

Drink more water

Go through one journal per month; decide what to keep for my kids and what to simply toss (Who knows? I might even gain some inspiration for my writing.)

ROW80 Goals

Post weekly

Visit my peeps on Mondays and Thursdays

8 thoughts on “ROW80 Round 1 … Here We Come!

  1. theworld4realz

    Whoa! Your goals are way more ambitious than mine! Similar to your hope to TAKE RESPONSIBILITY, my one-word theme of the year is COMPLETION. I’m attempting 500 words per day, with hopes of completing my WIP by June 30, 2015. I’m participating in a reading challenge, as well, but nothing extremely structured. I made a list of 50 books I want to read this year, and if I hit ‘em all, that’s awesome, but if I fall short, that’s okay.I know I need to work in some exercise, too, so maybe I’ll concentrate more on that next round. Good luck! We can do this!

      1. Unfortunately, I only seem to be able to write at night. My kids aren’t in bed until 9 so that only leaves me a couple of hours if I stay up until 11. I try not to stay up later than that because I have to get up early. Ahhhh…oh well, sleep is for wimps anyway. 😉

  2. Pingback: Writers’ Blog Hop – Post 1 | Steph Nickel's Eclectic Interests

Leave a Reply

