January 25 ROW80 Check-In

 

IMG_0449

Spiritual Goals

~ pretty much on track except for #3

Read through New Testament twice (and once through selected Old Testament books)

Follow through with the 1-Minute Prayer Plan

Keep Thankfulness Journal (I started this last year then fell behind … time to make a new start.)

Memorize significant portions of the Bible (work on this three or more times per week)

SDC10590

(thinking of warmer days ahead)

Family/Household Goals

~ making progress but still a ways to go

Read God’s Word and pray with family each night M-F

Plan NFC posts and follow through (NFC is a FB group I established for our family to keep in touch.)

Declutter the house

Plan and prep home-cooked suppers (Planning ahead is more than half the battle for me.)

IMG_9585

(me and two of my friends at The Word Awards 2014; Lisa [centre] won an award)

Writing Goals

Finish ghostwriting project

~ will be chatting with the client this week

Blog at least twice per week on SNEI and once on SBN

It’s coming!

Guest blog at least eight times per month

~ on track

Participate in Ruth Snyder’s blog hop

~ check

Write four seniors’ living articles per month (and any other projects that come through from this client)

~ plugging along

Write and record 20 devotionals and two book reviews and possibly one skit per month for HopeStreamRadio

I want to get nine devotionals written and recorded this coming week.

12 picture books

~ learning about publishing Kindle e-Picture Books

12 writing contest entries

I’ve entered a contest this month.

Write posts for the InScribe blog monthly and the InScribe pro blog ever six weeks or so

~ on track

Participate in at least one Camp NaNo in the summer, OctPoWriMo in October, and PiBoIdMo in November

Life Through the Lens, The Write Stuff, Fit Tips, Well-Versed, If You Love Me (ebooks I hope to publish this coming year)

Stairs in Woods

(pic thanks to pixabay.com)

Submitting Goals

12-24 picture books manuscripts

12 writing contests (with at least the possibility of a small cash award)

I entered a contest and submitted a filler (yay!) ~ neither involves payment, however.

Editing/Critiquing Goals

~ on track

Marketing/Connecting Goals

Tweet twice once per day

~ on track with revised goal

Post to FB page daily

~ trying to strategically back off in this regard; doing pretty well

Post to G+weekly

~ on track

IMG_7828

(another of the wee one’s whose birth I attended)

Doula Goals

Attend 3-6 births

I have some feelers out.

Complete recert requirements

I’m not sure how I can get this done in time, but I haven’t given up on the idea.

Advertise more aggressive

Marketing is not my strength.

IMG_9282

(the house where I grew up)

Photography Goals

Develop a website (or add to stephbethnickel.com)

I’m thinking sometime after the middle of June.

IMG_0256

(lovely place to sit and read)

Reading Goals

One fiction and one nonfiction book (or the equivalent) per month

~ probably a little ahead of schedule

20140612-DSC_6779

(pic thanks to Sarah Grace Photography)

Personal Goals

Exercise 3-5 times per week

~ gotta get at it

Eat well

It’s coming.

Drink more water

~ yes, including non-caffeinated herbal tea

Go through one journal per month; decide what to keep for my kids and what to simply toss (Who knows? I might even gain some inspiration for my writing.)

~ gotta crack down here

ROW Logo

ROW80 Goals

Post weekly

Visit my peeps on Mondays and Thursdays

~ pretty much

9 thoughts on “January 25 ROW80 Check-In

  1. Very good, Steph! I think you’re doing great!

    One of the things I’ve done to help with the Bible reading is I bought Word of Promise, which is an audio Bible. It’s New King James version, which is a reliable translation. (I’ll only read King James, New King James, or American Standard.) It has different actors reading different parts, and it makes it come to life. I can listen while I’m getting ready for work or other times I’m doing “mindless” things.

    Good luck this week!

    1. Our church subscribed to Right Now Media and for a while, I was listening to recordings regularly. I really should get back to it. Though I’m a visual learner, I was still benefiting from listening to the teachings.

  2. I’m loving those gorgeous baby pics! Since I’m all done people-making, they give me that little new-person thrill vicariously…

    You’re moving along. You’ve still got a lot of year to go, and you’re making good progress. Hooray! (and you’ve reminded me that I forgot to do my visits in the flurry of five posts, a book, and three fiction projects in the last two days…).

    I’ll get on that before I sleep!

Leave a Reply

