Sunday’s Belated ROW80 Check-In

IMG_9850

Spiritual Goals

~ slowing down a little; time to get back on track

Read through New Testament twice (and once through selected Old Testament books)

Follow through with the 1-Minute Prayer Plan

Keep Thankfulness Journal (I started this last year then fell behind … time to make a new start.)

Memorize significant portions of the Bible (work on this three or more times per week)

IMG_8722

(thinking of warmer days ahead)

Family/Household Goals

Having family home in March and entertaining should motivate action in these areas – soon I hope.

Read God’s Word and pray with family each night M-F

Plan NFC posts and follow through (NFC is a FB group I established for our family to keep in touch.)

Declutter the house

Plan and prep home-cooked suppers (Planning ahead is more than half the battle for me.)

IMG_0568

(my coauthor at our book signing at Chapters in London, ON)

Writing Goals

Finish ghostwriting project

~ my part is done, at least for now

Blog at least twice per week on SNEI and once on SBN

This week I’m going to compile a list of ideas so they are at hand when I’m not feeling particularly creative.

Guest blog at least eight times per month

~ on track

Participate in Ruth Snyder’s blog hop

I will have to prep my post for this coming Saturday. (Deadlines imposed by others work well for me.)

Write four seniors’ living articles per month (and any other projects that come through from this client)

I’ve completed January’s posts and plan to write one per week this month so there’s no urgency when February is winding down.

Write and record 20 devotionals and two book reviews per month for HopeStreamRadio

I’ll have to buckle down this week.

12 picture books

I’m thinking this is a goal for the latter half of 2015.

12 writing contest entries

Keeping my eye out to see which contest(s) I’ll enter this month.

Write posts for the InScribe blog monthly and the InScribe pro blog ever six weeks or so

This week’s InScribe post should be easy peasy. I have permission to share another writer’s poem. I will only have to add introductory info. Yay!

*NEW – Write one or two submissions for possible inclusion in the InScribe anthology.

Participate in at least one Camp NaNo in the summer, OctPoWriMo in October, and PiBoIdMo in November

Life Through the Lens, The Write Stuff, Fit Tips, Well-Versed, If You Love Me (ebooks I hope to publish this coming year)

Keyboard

(pic thanks to pixabay.com)

Submitting Goals

12-24 picture books manuscripts

12 writing contests (with at least the possibility of a small cash award)

I’ll let you know when I choose February’s contest(s). Maybe you’ll want to enter as well.

Editing/Critiquing Goals

I have a phone call to make this week to another potential client.

Marketing/Connecting Goals

Tweet once per day (M-F)

I’ve been doing well but have yet to post for today. 

Post to FB page daily

~ trying to strategically back off in this regard; doing pretty well

Post to G+weekly

~ on track

IMG_7740

(I attended this precious mama’s two births and had the privilege of doing a photo shoot before this wee one was born. Pic used with permission.)

Doula Goals

Attend 3-6 births

I don’t know how I’ll get my requirements completed in time to recertify, but it’s not something I want to give up. I love being there for mamas, their partners, and their wee ones.

Complete recert requirements

See above.

Advertise more aggressive

Aggressive I’m not. Sigh

IMG_0585

(maybe the first time I captured sunbeams)

Photography Goals

Develop a website (or add to stephbethnickel.com)

I’m thinking sometime after the middle of June.

Lady Reading

(another pixabay shot)

Reading Goals

One fiction and one nonfiction book (or the equivalent) per month

~ probably a little ahead of schedule

*NEW – Reading nonfiction books and blog posts in prep for five-hour intensive class I’m teaching at this year’s writers’ conference in June.

I’ve made a good start.

20140612-DSC_6779

(pic thanks to Sarah Grace Photography)

Personal Goals

Exercise 3-5 times per week

Shovelling and the four-week squat challenge are helping some.

Eat well

I’m not finding it hard to stay away from desserts. I’m just lazy when it comes to meal prep. There, I’ve said it. Yes . . . yes, I would like to have a personal chef.

Drink more water

Excuse me while I go get a glass of the stuff . . . which I much prefer in the warmer weather.

Go through one journal per month; decide what to keep for my kids and what to simply toss (Who knows? I might even gain some inspiration for my writing.)

~ not high on my priority list

ROW Logo

ROW80 Goals

Post weekly

Visit my peeps on Mondays and Thursdays

~ visiting my peeps once a week consistently; must get back to more frequent visits

3 thoughts on “Sunday’s Belated ROW80 Check-In

  1. I can’t wait for OctPoWriMo….good stuff!! I haven’t written a lot of poetry since October. Must be a dry spell. In the mean time I have plenty to occupy myself with.

    Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

