February 8 ROW80 Check-In

IMG_0141

Spiritual Goals

~ slowing down a little; time to get back on track

Read through New Testament twice (and once through selected Old Testament books)

Follow through with the 1-Minute Prayer Plan

Keep Thankfulness Journal (I started this last year then fell behind … time to make a new start.)

Memorize significant portions of the Bible (work on this three or more times per week)

IMG_8072

Family/Household Goals

Read God’s Word and pray with family each night M-F

most of the time

Plan NFC posts and follow through (NFC is a FB group I established for our family to keep in touch.)

I don’t post as often as I’d like.

Declutter the house

We’re having company over for lunch. Believe you me that motivated some serious cleaning and organizing on the main level. Now to keep it that way.

Plan and prep home-cooked suppers (Planning ahead is more than half the battle for me.)

The potato leek soup in the slow cooker smells yummy. (It may be those eight cloves of garlic, actually.)

SDC10232

Writing Goals

Blog at least twice per week on SNEI and once on SBN

Somewhere over the rainbow . . .

Guest blog at least eight times per month

~ on track

Participate in Ruth Snyder’s blog hop

~ posted this week

Write four seniors’ living articles per month (and any other projects that come through from this client)

~ on track

Write and record 20 devotionals and two book reviews per month for HopeStreamRadio

If I write and record two a day, things will stay on track.

12 picture books

~ officially on hold

12 writing contest entries

I’ve got a good idea what contest I’ll be entering this month . . . I think.

Write posts for the InScribe blog monthly and the InScribe pro blog ever six weeks or so

~ on track

*NEW – Write one or two submissions for possible inclusion in the InScribe anthology.

I’ve completed one of the two.

Participate in at least one Camp NaNo in the summer, OctPoWriMo in October, and PiBoIdMo in November

Life Through the Lens, The Write Stuff, Fit Tips, Well-Versed, If You Love Me (ebooks I hope to publish this coming year)

The Write Stuff keeps begging to be compiled. Perhaps I’ll do a little on that this coming week.

Communication

(pic thanks to pixabay.com)

Submitting Goals

12-24 picture books manuscripts

~ on hold

12 writing contests (with at least the possibility of a small cash award)

(See above.)

Editing

(pic thanks to pixabay.com)

Editing/Critiquing Goals

I have a few things on the go.

Sales

(pic thanks to pixabay.com)

Marketing/Connecting Goals

Tweet once per day (M-F)

~ on track

Post to FB page daily

~ doing okay

Post to G+weekly

~ still on track

Baby 4

(I attended this little ones birth. Such an honour!)

Doula Goals

Attend 3-6 births

Complete recert requirements

Advertise more aggressive

Instead of bemoaing the fact that I don’t have enough time between now and the end of May to complete my recertification requirements, I thought instead that I’d set aside a single day to get things in order. At that rate, if I can attend three births between now and then, I will be able to keep up with something I truly love. I’ll keep you posted.

IMG_9950

Photography Goals

Develop a website (or add to stephbethnickel.com)

~ a great goal for the summer

Open Book

(one last pixabay shot)

Reading Goals

One fiction and one nonfiction book (or the equivalent) per month

~ definitely ahead of schedule

*NEW – Reading nonfiction books and blog posts in prep for five-hour intensive class I’m teaching at this year’s writers’ conference in June.

I’m motoring along . . . and learning a thing or two in the process. 🙂

20140612-DSC_6779

(pic thanks to Sarah Grace Photography)

Personal Goals

Exercise 3-5 times per week

~ sorta, kinda

Eat well

The good news . . . I’m eating fewer sweets.

The bad news . . . my food journal is not as it should be. More fruits and veggies (which I love), here I come.

Drink more water

This isn’t as hard as I thought.

Go through one journal per month; decide what to keep for my kids and what to simply toss (Who knows? I might even gain some inspiration for my writing.)

Another summer project perhaps?

ROW Logo

ROW80 Goals

Post weekly

Visit my peeps on Mondays and Thursdays

~ visiting my peeps once a week consistently; must get back to more frequent visits

8 thoughts on “February 8 ROW80 Check-In

Leave a Reply

