March 8 ROW80 Check-In

 My Top Priorities for the Coming Week 

Spiritual Goals

Live by this verse . . .

“And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him” (Colossians 3:17 ESV).

Family/Household Goals

~ read Lenten devotionals with my hubby and daughter each evening (I must keep my phone charged as this is the only place to read these devotionals – unless we all want to gather round my desktop.

~ organize and tidy the spare room (Since my son has confirmed that he is coming home for my hubby’s 60th, he’ll need a place to sleep. :))

Pen and Ink

Writing Goals

~ write seven blog posts (I want to work ahead so I can take time off when the family is all together.)

~ write and record 10 devotionals and one book review for HopeStreamRadio

Submitting Goals

~ nothing until April

Editing/Critiquing Goals

~ editing for three clients

~ begin editing pieces for the InScribe Christian Writers’ Fellowship anthology

Marketing/Connecting Goals

~ hanging out some on the social networks, but not as much as I have been

Doula Goals

I hope to get some articles read, but I was relieved to find out that I can have an extension to fulfill the requirements of recertification.

IMG_9871

Photography Goals

~ go for at least one photo walk

Reading Goals

~ read both fiction and nonfiction daily

Fitness Goals

~ take at least five 15-minute walks

~ do resistance work six times

~ eat well

~ continue to increase water intake

ROW Logo

ROW80 Goals

~ post weekly

~ visit my peeps on Mondays and Thursdays

IMG_8542

The promise of spring is in the air . . . but not in our gardens yet.

4 thoughts on “March 8 ROW80 Check-In

  1. What a great set of diverse goals for the week. I really need to do that. Spring is in the air – loved your photo. That bit of sun sure energizes. All the best in the week ahead.

    1. So far, so good. It looks like I’ll be able to kick back a little and enjoy my hubby’s vacation and our visit with family. (They’re coming home to surprise him for his 60th.) Hope all is going well with you, Cindy.

Leave a Reply

