ROW80 Check-In

ROW Logo

Just how’s it going so far with Round 2 of A Round of Words in 80 Days?

Write 30,000 words as per my Camp NaNoWriMo goal

I’ve written almost 21,500 words so far this month. First time ever! I should be able to blow my goal out of the water. 

Blog more

I’m keeping up with my guest posting but really must buckle down and post here and on my website regularly.

Keep up with writing and recording for HopeStreamRadio

I have a book review to write and record, one devotional to write, and seven devotionals to record today.

Keep on schedule with work for my clients

So far, so good.

Finish prepping to co-teach a Creative Nonfiction Intensive at Write Canada

I’ve read one book and hope to read two more plus some relevant articles in recent issues of Writer’s Digest and make notes by the end of May.

Do the reading and attend three births by the end of August to maintain my doula certification

I have been hired by one couple to attend the birth of their second child. I had the privilege of being there when their first arrived. It’s always an honour to be invited to share such an incredible time in a couple’s life, even more incredible when they ask me back again.

Exercise more

I haven’t done as much as I’d like, but I have done more and that’s a good thing.

Eat better

I still have a long way to go. As I’ve mentioned before, I really must do better at planning ahead. (Plus, I can’t wait until the local farmers’ market opens.)

Check in with my fellow ROWers regularly

I’m doing okay. But yes, the Round is young.

 

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-In

Leave a Reply

