Goals for Round 3

Pen and Ink

Writers . . .

Need some encouragement?

There’s lots to be found at A Round of Words in 80 Days.

Before I list my goals, I just have to say that it blows me away that before the round is over, I will be jetting across the Pond for my son’s wedding in Scotland. Mind boggling.

But before I go, there is a lot I want to accomplish.

Writing Goals

~ 50,000 words, including 10,000 of fiction, during Camp NaNoWriMo in July

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

~ weekly posts for my website (some will be recycled works)

~ guest posts

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

Reading Goals

~ finish most, if not all, of the six books I’m currently reading (Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard, My Life A.S. Is by Benjamin Collier, Once Upon a Sandbox by Carolyn Wilker, Starla by Dorene Myer, The Convict’s Thumbprint by Beverley Boissery, and The Life Ready Woman by Shaunti Feldhahn and Robert Lewis)

~ load my new Kindle when it arrives (Now, I won’t have to read those 600+ volumes at my computer. Woohoo!)

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week, except when I’m in the UK

Fitness Goals

~ walk from 3-5x per week (break in my hiking boots)

~ resistance training 2-3x per week

~ eat better (hoping to get to the local farmers’ market weekly)

~ drink more water

2 thoughts on “Goals for Round 3

Leave a Reply

