No Excuses ROW80 Check-In

No Excuse Sign

Note to Self

Writing Goals

~ Camp NaNo (10,000 words of fiction by month’s end)

If I write 750 words per day (M-F), I can hit my goal.

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

I’ve kind of been spinning my wheels. I do not have a stockpile of recordings uploaded as I had planned. This week . . . no excuses!

~ weekly posts for my website (some will be recycled works)

Recycling it is.

~ guest posts

I’m on track but should plan to work ahead some.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

I’ve set myself a doable pace, but things may be picking up even more. I’ll have to buckle down and ignore distractions.

Reading Goals

~ finish reading/make significant headway in Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard, My Life A.S. Is by Benjamin Collier, Once Upon a Sandbox by Carolyn Wilker, The Convict’s Thumbprint by Beverley Boissery, The Life Ready Woman by Shaunti Feldhahn and Robert Lewis, The Language of Sparrows by Rachel Phifer, Learn Twitter: 10 Intermediate Steps by Ruth L. Snyder, and Six Figures in Six Months by Tyrone Maccow

I must read more and veg less in front of the TV.

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week except when I’m in the UK

I need to do better. Sorry, peeps!

Fitness Goals

~ walk from 3-5x per week (break in my hiking boots)

My hubby and I are walking most every evening. I do, however, have to up the exertion level in preparation for September. By the end of the workday, Dave would rather saunter, and I can’t blame him.

~ resistance training 2-3x per week

Note to self: Refer to picture above.

~ eat better (hoping to get to the local farmers’ market weekly)

I didn’t get to the farmers’ market this week, but that’s no reason not to visit the local market that’s open year round.

~ drink more water

This is still hit and miss. Sigh!

“Most people don’t have that willingness to break bad habits. They have a lot of excuses and they talk like victims.” ~ Carlos Santana
(Thank you, BrainyQuote.com)

 

7 thoughts on “No Excuses ROW80 Check-In

  1. starcatdreamer

    I like your “No Excuses!” attitude. You can do it! I’m pulling for you! (and great job with walking every evening, that’s a habit I want to cultivate, too)

Leave a Reply

