First Ever Post and ROW80 Check-In

Thought you might like to read my first blog post ever. It was originally published on free2soar on June 27, 2010.

Free to soar . . .

Untethered.

Riding the currents high above the ground

Like a magnificent hot air balloon

Or an eagle gliding effortlessly.

While I soar . . .

Do I unwittingly send others plummeting to the ground?

Do I entangle them in ropes that hinder their flight?

Or do I simply leave them where they are?

Grounded.

As this adventure takes to the sky,

May we all fly a little higher

And help others do the same.

. . . they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint (Isaiah 40:31, ESV).

 ROW Logo

Writing Goals

I found out some interesting things about my story during Camp NaNo, but July was definitely not the month to hit a 10,000 word fiction writing goal.

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

~ time to seriously crack down and get those extra devotionals and book reviews written and recorded

~ weekly posts for my website (some will be recycled works)

I’m posting here but must start to do so on my website as well.

~ guest posts

~ doin’ okay in this department

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

I’ve completed one major project. Hooray!

I should have a second completed by end-of-day Monday and Phase 1 of a third completed by the end of the week.

Reading Goals

~ finish reading/make significant headway in Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard, My Life A.S. Is by Benjamin Collier, Once Upon a Sandbox by Carolyn Wilker, The Convict’s Thumbprint by Beverley Boissery, The Life Ready Woman by Shaunti Feldhahn and Robert Lewis, The Language of Sparrows by Rachel Phifer, Learn Twitter: 10 Intermediate Steps by Ruth L. Snyder, How to Make a Living with Your Writing by Joanna Penn, and Six Figures in Six Months by Tyrone Maccow

As you can see, I’ve crossed one book off the list . . . and added another. However, I’m pretty sure I’m not going to continue with Maccow’s book, at least night right now.

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week except when I’m in the UK

It has been great to re-visit those I’ve connected with before . . . and visit some new ROWers as well.

Fitness Goals

~ walk from 3-5x per week (break in my hiking boots)

I’m taking the stairs two at a time. That’s gotta count for somethin’.

~ resistance training 2-3x per week

When I resist training, does that count?

~ eat better (hoping to get to the local farmers’ market weekly)

~ no trip to the market this week but yummy fajitas for supper on Saturday

~ drink more water

I’m drinking more than I have been. My large cup helps lots.

“Featured Image” thanks to pixabay and picmonkey.

Leave a Reply

