August 16 ROW80 Check-In

Writing Goals

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

The plan is to write 12 devotionals and 2 book reviews this week as well as record those in addition to the devotionals I wrote last week.

~ weekly posts for my website (some will be recycled works)

I did some experimenting with PicMonkey last week to create my own meme. I posted two versions on my website. Fun stuff!

~ guest posts

I’ve would like to write one and complete another this week.

~ work on the novel that has been brewing for quite some time or possibly start a new project

I bought a new notebook and some pens to take on the plane.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

Things are going well. I have at least one new project to begin when I return from Scotland. Others are brewing as well.

Reading Goals

Looking forward to reading (and writing) while I’m flying over the Atlantic in September. I don’t think I’ll get much pleasure reading done before then.

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week except when I’m in the UK

~ still on track

Fitness Goals

I have done some bodyweight work this past week and did get in one substantial hike and a few more leisurely walks. I’m hoping to hike 3-5x per week, do 2-3 resistance workouts per week, drink more water, and eat better between now and the end of August.

5 thoughts on “August 16 ROW80 Check-In

  1. With the trip to Scotland coming up fast, I think you are wise to cruise through the month at a leisurely pace. Do what you can, but get lots of rest. So excited for your trip and can’t wait to hear all about it.

Leave a Reply

