Last August ROW80 Check-In

The featured image of the Isle of Skye is thanks to pixabay.com. My family and I will be there come next Sunday. How surreal is that!

Writing Goals

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

I should have all the devotionals uploaded before bed tonight. If I write, record, and upload one per day (M-F) after I come home, I’ll be able to stay on track.

~ weekly posts for my website

I hope to do better once I return from the UK.

~ guest posts

I don’t think I’ve missed anyone. 

~ work on the novel that has been brewing for quite some time or possibly start a new project

I bought a new notebook and some pens to take on the plane. So between reading, writing, and napping, the six hours there and the seven hours back is planned.

*NEW

~ write a poem for my son and future DIL

I need to have some quiet meditative time alone to work on this. Hopefully, I can make it happen.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

This is on the back burner until I get back.

Reading Goals

I’m looking forward to reading (and writing) while I’m flying over the Atlantic in September. I don’t think I’ll get much pleasure reading done before then.

I should decide what I’m going to read. I have hundreds of books on my Kindle to choose from. Plus, I’ll be taking one physical book just in case my e-reader has a meltdown.

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week except when I’m in the UK

I missed Wednesday this week. I’m sorry, peeps. I’ll check in with the Sunday gang this evening.

Fitness Goals

This week’s goals . . .

~ hike 2-3 times (nope)

~ walk 3-5 times in the evening with my hubby (yep)

~ low-key cardio and resistance training 5x (some every day)

~ eat well (making better choices)

~ drink lots of water (more than I have been)

6 thoughts on “Last August ROW80 Check-In

  1. Wow, is it time already for your trip? Boy, the days go by so fast, don’t they? You enjoy your trip, okay?

    On the goals front, you seem to be managing your goals pretty well, keeping some active for the trip and putting others on hold. Sometimes you just have to do that, without feeling guilt about it. I didn’t see any hair-pulling or ash-eating shows of guilt there, and that’s great!

Leave a Reply

