Round 3 Goals Revisited

Pen and Ink

These were my goals for this round of A Round of Words in 80 Days.

If you’re interested, join me as I discover how I did.

Writing Goals

~ 50,000 words, including 10,000 of fiction, during Camp NaNoWriMo in July

This turned out to be more than I could handle, but I did get a fair amount of writing done, primarily devotionals for HopeStreamRadio (see below).

~ HopeStreamRadio contributions

It felt good to work ahead so things were covered while I was away. Now I have to get back at it but at a much more relaxed pace.

~ weekly posts for my website (some will be recycled works)

There is more likelihood of this happening in Round 4.

~ guest posts

I worked ahead on this as well. 

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

I did not too badly. I have to buckle down because the months ahead look like they’re going to be busy, and that’s a good thing.

Reading Goals

~ finish most, if not all, of the six books I’m currently reading (Desperate Measures by Sandra Orchard, My Life A.S. Is by Benjamin Collier, Once Upon a Sandbox by Carolyn Wilker, Starla by Dorene Myer, The Convict’s Thumbprint by Beverley Boissery, and The Life Ready Woman by Shaunti Feldhahn and Robert Lewis)

I didn’t read near as much as I’d planned. I did complete Starla and The Convict’s Thumbprint. I am making significant headway in Desperate Measures, but the others are on hold for the time being.

~ load my new Kindle when it arrives (Now, I won’t have to read those 600+ volumes at my computer. Woohoo!)

My Kindle overflows with volumes I haven’t yet read, and that’s okay. I’ll get to them . . . at least some of them. 🙂

Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week, except when I’m in the UK

Done and I’ve signed on as a sponsor for Round 4 as well.

Fitness Goals

~ walk from 3-5x per week (break in my hiking boots)

I didn’t get out as often as I wanted to before we left, but I added thousands and thousands of steps to my overall count while I was away.

~ resistance training 2-3x per week

I did more than I have been doing, but there’s still lots of room for improvement.

~ eat better (hoping to get to the local farmers’ market weekly)

I didn’t get to the farmers’ market as often as I wanted, but I have been eating better . . . even while I was away.

~ drink more water

This is still an area that needs work.

If you have writing and writing-related goals and could use some encouragement and accountability, why not join the ROW80 community? Round 4 begins on October 5.

8 thoughts on “Round 3 Goals Revisited

  1. Looks like a solid round, with lots of wonderful across-the-pond excitement, too! I’ll see you in the Virtual Sponsor’s Lounge next month. You’ll recognize my by my sweet coffee and the Vulcans I’m almost sure to be writing about! =)

  2. You edited my book delightfully and on time, Steph. I am very very pleased with the way my copy flows.
    Goals are good but don’t beat yourself up too much. I remember asking a devout Christian leader whether he had plans, since he seemed so much to wait upon the Lord for every move, something I find hard. “I have plans,” he said, “but I hold them lightly.”
    Good advice, I think.

Leave a Reply

