Carpe Diem

I

Feel drained

Just thinking of all

I have on my To Do list

I don’t want to put my vacation

Behind me and write, edit, record, etc.

I want to vegetate and watch mind-numbing TV

Work will get done tomorrow; the house doesn’t look that bad

I know I should be exercising, planning and prepping good food

I know I should pray more often and study the Scriptures

I know I must stop making countless excuses

Putting things off until tomorrow

Instead carpe diem

Today is Day 3 of OctPoWriMo. Our prompt: Write a shape poem (see the teardrop?) about what keeps us from writing, what drains us.

I encourage you to pop by the other participants’ blogs as well to read the poems they’ve posted today.

7 thoughts on “Carpe Diem

Leave a Reply

