October 11 ROW80 Check-In

ROW Logo

So, how did Week 1 of Round 4 go, you ask?

Spiritual Goals

~ begin each day with prayer and Bible study Woohoo! It’s already becoming a habit. I took a prayer walk on Friday morning instead of going back to sleep. 🙂

Writing Goals

~ participate in OctPoWriMo It’s so much fun!

~ five three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio This new schedule will work better with my current workload.

~ weekly posts for my website I’m reposting my favourite poem from the previous week. Is that cheating? (Actually, that’s a rhetorical question.)

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and InScribe Professional Blog On target

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work I’m motoring along.

Reading Goals

~ read fiction books 3x per week (for a total of 1.5-3 hours) I haven’t read quite this much, but I am reading more. So that’s a win.

~ read nonfiction books 3x per week (for a total of 1.5-3 hours) I’ve focused more on fiction.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week So far, so good. 🙂

I encouraged a friend to sign up for ROW80 and she did. Hooray!

Creativity Goals

~ take 1-2 photo walks per month Being Thanksgiving in Canada, this is a perfect weekend to take a photo walk/drive.

~ paint 1x per month It’s also a good weekend for painting a picture. I’m not sure that will happen, but we’ll see.

~ add decorative touches as we redecorate each room The front room is looking good, only a few more touches to add. Things have stalled, however, in the living room. We’ve run into plumbing issues. Fun! Fun! On the bright side, we did pick out the perfect window coverings. Yay!

Fitness Goals

~ walk 15-30 minutes each weekday morning WIN!

~ walk with hubby 3-5x per week while the weather is good Only once, better than not at all

~ resistance training 2-3x per week Nope

~ eat well 5-6 days per week Better, not well

~ drink more water (incl. caffeine free herbal teas) Yes

As it’s Thanksgiving weekend in Canada, it’s an especially good time to let you know I am thankful for each and every one of you. Have a joy-filled, blessing-filled day!

8 thoughts on “October 11 ROW80 Check-In

  1. You’re getting it all done like a boss! 🙂

    I’ve been starting my day with prayer, but I need to add Bible study to it. I really don’t have a lot of time in the mornings, so I might have to do that in the evenings.

  2. Sorry I’m getting to you so late, Steph – had Life Stuff to attend to…I love your goals, your honest assessments, your adjustments, and your optimistic approach to them.

    Sounds like you’re off to a rousing start – may it continue! =)

  3. What a neat post that itemizes your progress so clearly . . . and reminds me that not meeting every goal is simply OK. What is key is the commitment and the perseverance — which your post illustrates. Thank you for visiting and for your words of encouragement. I’m glad to see you’re writing that poem a day. Just now, that’s about all I’m doing in terms of writing, but the poems are a form of nurturing. May your coming week be a good one.

Leave a Reply

