Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

IMG_9510

My Yesterday began long ago

before time

before creation.

My Today lies before me

waiting to be embraced

waiting to be invested.

My Tomorrow is secure

all of my days

all of eternity.

Today’s OctPoWriMo prompt: What is on the bridge between yesterday and tomorrow?

“Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow” was inspired by Matthew 25:34, which says, “Come, you who are blessed by my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world” (ESV). 

15 thoughts on “Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

