October 18 ROW80 Check-In

ROW Logo

And . . . Week 2 of Round 4 is history.

Spiritual Goals

~ begin each day with prayer and Bible study (still a developing habit)

Writing Goals

~ participate in OctPoWriMo Have I mentioned how much I love this challenge? 🙂

~ five three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio I plan to write three devotionals today and record them Monday morning.

~ weekly posts for my website I’m reposting my favourite poem from the previous week. 

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and InScribe Professional Blog I’m altering my schedule a little so I can spread out the writing.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work I’ve had another inquiry. Cool!

Reading Goals

~ read fiction books 3x per week (for a total of 1.5-3 hours) I’m reading almost every day from two of the novels I have on the go. I should be done one by the end of the week.

~ read nonfiction books 3x per week (for a total of 1.5-3 hours) I’ve been reading the Prevention magazine and want to dig into the Writer’s Workbook by Writer’s Digest as well.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week I get lots of “visiting” in between ROW80 and OctPoWriMo.

Creativity Goals

~ take 1-2 photo walks per month (October’s walk – done)

~ paint 1x per month There’s still lots of month left.

~ add decorative touches as we redecorate each room My hubby and I went to look for an area rug on Saturday, but the one we liked was gone. Oh well! There will be others.

Fitness Goals

~ walk 15-30 minutes each weekday morning Total time – check; total days – two rather than five

~ walk with hubby 3-5x per week while the weather is good We have a new fitness regime. We’ve taken on the responsibilities as church custodians. Trust me four hours of cleaning washrooms, sweeping, and damp mopping is a real workout. My body thought it had the flu on Saturday. Silly body!

~ resistance training 2-3x per week (see above)

~ eat well 5-6 days per week Must create meal plan and shopping list. Must create meal plan and shopping list. 

~ drink more water (incl. caffeine free herbal teas) It’s coming.

 

10 thoughts on “October 18 ROW80 Check-In

  1. It looks like you’re doing very well with your goals. That’s fantastic! And hey, congratulations on that new inquiry! I hope it works out well for you. 🙂
    Best of luck going forward on your goals this Round! 8-D

  2. It’s nice, because I know several people that do both, so i can make my visits each week. So, Steph, GO! You definitely are on a roll, keep it up!!! (okay I rhymed a little there)

  3. Man, your to-do list makes me look like a snail! Smile. (That’s ok, sometimes these seasons come to us, too.)
    LOVE your work-out with hubby, cleaning the church, and your positive but truthful take on that.
    Way to go, girl!!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Naomi 🙂

Leave a Reply

