November 15 ROW80 Check-In

ROW Logo

Scheduling Goal

Though I love to have some (lots) of wiggle room in my daily schedule, it’s time to give things a little more structure.

~ getting there

Researching Goal

Research info for Deb Willows’ second book and info on self-publishing the five ebook ideas I have chasing each other around in my brain.

~ gotta get at it

Learning Goals

COMPEL Training ~ I’m trying to limit myself to one teaching per day. (Shh, don’t tell, but it’s not working.)

Spiritual Goals

~ begin each day with prayer and Bible study

I’ve made a plan and that’s a good first step.

Writing Goals

~ write a book proposal for Deb Willows’ second book

Maybe this week I’ll gather some of the needed info.

~ prep at least one ebook for publication early 2016 (This will involve more tweaking, assembly, and proofreading than actual writing.)

I’ve decided which book to do first. Now to get started assembling and tweaking.

~ five three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

This week I will get done before the weekend . . . maybe . . . I hope.

~ weekly posts for my website

La. La. La. La. La. La. La.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and InScribe Professional Blog

I have a few additional opportunities as well. Fun. Fun.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

I need to ramp things up a little. 

Reading Goals

~ read daily

I’m reading Before Amen, Without Proof, Exercise and Fitness Over 50, and Creating a Fit Life. I’ve also begun A.D. 30 and the anthology Hot Apple Cider with Cinnamon. I do want to get back to The Language of Sparrows and get started on The End Begins. Soon. Very Soon.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

keeping up

Creativity Goals

~ come up with 30 ideas for picture books this month as part of PiBoIdMo

~ a little ahead of schedule

~ take 1-2 photo walks per month

~ paint 1x per month

~ add decorative touches as we redecorate each room

Fitness Goals

~ walk 15-30 minutes each weekday morning; walk with my hubby 3+ times per week; do resistance training 3x per week

Cleaning the church is my only exercise at this point.

~ eat well 5-6 days per week

I’m eating less. I must work on eating better.

~ drink more water (incl. caffeine free herbal teas)

I should limit my hot chocolate consumption to the weekend.

Do your goals change as the holidays approach?

4 thoughts on “November 15 ROW80 Check-In

  1. You make me smile. I don’t know why. I think because your goals seem to be more like suggestions – yes, it would be awesome if they happen, but if not, C’est la vie. Best wishes for a productive, low-stress week.

  2. I find your optimism — and vision — a nicely positive influence. What I’m seeing here is good energy and a good willingness to celebrate accomplishments, identify what needs to be done, and move right along, thank you! And just a touch of humor too. Herbal tea or hot chocolate? Hopefully, you’ll enjoy both in the coming week.

Leave a Reply

