Goodbye, November

Before the snow flies, I’d like to share a few of my favourite autumn pics . . .

IMG_0713

IMG_8113

IMG_8179

What’s your favourite season?

And now for that last ROW80 check-in of November …

Scheduling Goal

Though I love to have some (lots) of wiggle room in my daily schedule, it’s time to give things a little more structure.

~ not what it could be, not what it was

Spiritual Goals

~ begin each day with prayer and Bible study

Needs work.

Writing Goals

~ write a book proposal for Deb Willows’ second book

I plan to make a good start before Thursday, when Deb and I Skype.

~ prep at least one ebook for publication early 2016 (This will involve more tweaking, assembly, and proofreading than actual writing.)

I can’t see this happening before January 1 but maybe by the end of January.

~ five three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I’m actually four devotionals ahead. I may take a break before Christmas and New Year’s.

*NEW

~ write two book reviews per month for HopeStreamRadio

I wrote one last week and plan to write another this week.

~ weekly posts for my website

I’ve made a start.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and InScribe Professional Blog

Last week was crunch time. This week will be much slower-paced.

~ write bonus materials for those who sign up for the quarterly newsletter I hope to send out starting in January 2016.

I’ve written the first piece. Woohoo!

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

I’m motoring along but want to devote more time to this.

Researching Goal

Research info for Deb Willows’ second book and info on self-publishing the five ebook ideas I have chasing each other around in my brain.

I don’t know how much I’ll get done this week, but we’ll see.

 

Learning Goals

COMPEL Training ~ one of the highlights of each weekday

~ learn something new 3-5 x / wk (often from my saved bookmarks or “Only Me” Facebook posts)

I’ve yet to get started.

Reading Goals

~ read daily

I read for pleasure / education most days. 

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

Although I only post once per week, I do check in with my fellow ROWers on Mondays and Thursdays.

Creativity Goals

~ come up with 30 ideas for picture books this month as part of PiBoIdMo

DONE! Yay!

~ take 1-2 photo walks per month

~ paint 1x per month

~ add decorative touches as we redecorate each room

* NEW

Holiday Prep Goals

~ prepare main floor for Christmas decorating

Although we won’t get much decorating done until my hubby finishes up the plumbing reno, I can do my part.

Fitness Goals

~ walk 15-30 minutes each weekday morning; walk with my hubby 3+ times per week; do resistance training 3x per week

Cleaning the church is pretty much my only exercise at this point.

~ eat well 5-6 days per week

I’m making better choices more often.

~ drink more water (incl. caffeine free herbal teas)

I am.

Here comes December. Are you ready?

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, November

Leave a Reply

