Welcome, December

We’re a week into Advent and I want to share my favourite Christmas song with you.

***

ROW Logo

Scheduling Goal

I’m beginning to organize my daily To Do list in order of priority and am trying to devote my most productive hours to the more important items on the list. It also helps to limit my time on Facebook.

Writing Goals

~ write a book proposal for Deb Willows’ second book

I’m making headway. The goals is to have it ready before Christmas.

~ prep at least one ebook for publication early 2016 (This will involve more tweaking, assembly, and proofreading than actual writing.)

Let’s call this a goal for Round 1 of ROW80 2016.

~ five three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I need to get on track with my weekly deadline, but I am four devotionals ahead. I may take a break between Christmas and New Year’s or the first week of January.

~ write two book reviews per month for HopeStreamRadio

Must. do. this.

~ weekly posts for my website

It’s time to create a publishing schedule.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet SketchleyInScribe Professional Blog, and some new connections I’ve made through Compel

I’ve been using a single post for two or more non-competing sites.

~ write bonus materials for those who sign up for the quarterly newsletter I hope to send out starting in January 2016.

It feels good to have made a start.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my clients’ work

My clients seem happy enough with my schedule, but I want to ramp up the work.

Researching Goal

Research info for Deb Willows’ second book and info on self-publishing the five ebook ideas I have chasing each other around in my brain.

I must set aside time to do this and not allow myself to get distracted.

Learning Goals

COMPEL Training ~ one of the highlights of each weekday

~ learn something new 3-5 x / wk (often from my saved bookmarks or “Only Me” Facebook posts)

~ maybe next round

Reading Goals

~ read for pleasure most days

I often read while sitting with my hubby, re-watching episodes of Stargate.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

~ on track

Creativity Goals

~ on hold until the new year

Holiday Prep Goals

~ prepare main floor for Christmas decorating

We’ll be decorating the front room and the entryway, but we won’t likely be putting up the tree this year because of ongoing plumbing reno. We’ve borrowed our daughter’s teeny tiny tree instead.

Fitness Goals

I have dreams of fulfilling the Prevention December Fitness Challenge, but I’m already behind. Sigh!

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace” (Isaiah 9:6 ESV).

6 thoughts on “Welcome, December

  1. Hope your Weds check-in this week reveals you’ve met your goals — especially that one on creativity! Love the clarity of your goals, esepcially how you edit them to be more achievable. Persevere!

Leave a Reply

