God My Rock

I’m so glad you’re here. Today marks the beginning of my new blogging schedule.

Mondays I will post a song and a few words on the same theme.

Wednesdays I will share posts from guest bloggers or an interview.

Most Fridays I will post an excerpt from my nonfiction work. The last Friday of the month (beginning in January), I will post a short work of fiction, either something written specifically for this blog or an excerpt from a longer story I’m working on.

Sundays I will continue to post my A Round of Words in 80 Days check-ins and a meme I’ve created using my own photos.

So, without further ado …

Today I’d like to share Paul Baloche’s “God My Rock.”

Our music director introduced the worship team to this song a few weeks back and it quickly became one of my favourites. I listened to it over and over and over again.

Everyone faces storms from time to time. Some of these storms are merely inconveniences. Others threaten to overwhelm us and wash us out to sea. Either way, I have found God is, indeed, my rock.

I hope you enjoy this song and come away encouraged.

Until next time …

3 thoughts on “God My Rock

Leave a Reply

