January 17 ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

First, keep in mind that I wrote several posts for “Confessions of a Horrible Housekeeper.” And believe you me, I still qualify. Even so, my hubby and I are custodians at our church. That, in and of itself, is something, but what really blows me away is the satisfaction I feel when cleaning the church. That is a good reason to celebrate … and thank God for working in me.

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

~ time to listen to Francis Chan’s teaching on the book of James for a second time

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

By January 17 24, I hope to be on schedule.

~ one book review per month for HSR

I have yet to write January’s review, but hopefully, I will do so this coming week … or maybe THIS coming week.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid-February at the latest)

The plan is to make a significant amount of headway by January 15 22.

~ posts for this blog and my website

Last week was a tad ca-ra-zy. I missed posting on Friday. I’m planning to do better this coming week.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I’ve agreed to write a single guest post for yet another blogger. It really is one of my favourite things to do.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I edited the last chapter for one client today and did what I hope is the final tweak of a second client’s story yesterday. Now I can buckle down and work on a third client’s fantasy story.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each weekday

I’m just about done listening to the podcasts and may begin reading the posts on the COMPEL site.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I love this group … so supportive.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

When I’m tired, I’m more inclined to switch on the TV. I’ll have to start doing so only after I read at least one chapter.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I look forward to cheering you on, peeps.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

I’ve still got six weeks to work through Fit for Faith. I best buckle down and do better.

What are you celebrating this week?

6 thoughts on “January 17 ROW80 Check-In

  1. So glad to hear that cleaning the church is so satisfying. The times I feel closest to God at our church is when I am in the sanctuary when no one else is there, when there is total peace and you can hear the still soft whisper from God. Nothing like it.

  2. I love cleaning, especially in short sprints where I can see definite progress even in just a minute or two.

    As for what I’m celebrating – I finished pre-revision note-taking for story that’s been waiting a very long time, I’m moving toward the midpoint of a beta project I’ve had for a YEAR now, and I’ve been keeping up with my daily blogging challenge AND our new local critique group – and, with all that beta-ing, critting, and revising, I’m gaining confidence and refining my eye. Not sure I’m getting faster yet, but it’s feeling more natural and less intimidating, and those are good things . And, as though all that isn’t enough, I’m having breakthroughs in several stories, and we all seem to be gelling in the arena of hometending, so things we’ve wanted to get to for a very long time are starting to be gotten to.

    I never make quite as much progress as I’d like – I think I expect more than I can deliver sanely.Seems like you had a very good week! =)

Leave a Reply

