January 24 ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

While waiting for a friend to be moved to her room after surgery, I read and read and read. It was great. (And her surgery went well, which is far more important.)

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I’m seeing the significance of familiar scripture verses in context in a fresh new light.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

By January 24, I hope to be on schedule. Let’s make that next weekend.

~ one book review per month for HSR

There’s still one more week in the month. It can happen.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid-February at the latest)

This past week did not unfold exactly as expected, but I have to make this a priority.

~ posts for this blog and my website

I spent ages listening to songs, looking for some to share with readers. I’m thinking of starting a favourites series on Monday that includes more than just songs.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I have two guest posts to write this coming week.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m getting pretty close to completing one project and have taken on yet another, which is coming together quickly. I soon have to devote far more time to the fantasy novel I’ve been working on for a third client. (I did fire off another chapter on Saturday and that is a very good thing.)

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each weekday

I will listen to the one new podcast posted each week now that I’ve listened to all those on the website.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I love this group … so supportive.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

I’m making significant headway in several books. Yay!

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I look forward to cheering you on, peeps.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

I’ve still got six weeks to work through Fit for Faith. I best buckle down and do better. At least cleaning the church is making a significant difference. Cool!

What are you celebrating this week?

8 thoughts on “January 24 ROW80 Check-In

  1. I always love your first goal and I keep forgetting to incorporate it in my week. What one amazing thing did I experience this week? I got nothin’. Not that I had a bad week, I just forgot to watch for the extraordinary. I will right now write myself a note and post it by the computer. Next week – here I come!

  2. I didn’t get here sooner because I was busily prepping my story for a competition,but I’ve been enjoying my beloveds. I’m so lucky to have each of them!

    Best of (belated) luck on those goals, Steph! =D

Leave a Reply

