Last January ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

I received a copy of Dragonflies, Snowdrifts & Spice Cake by Tandy Balson in the mail this past week. And she included this in the dedication: “To my amazing editor, Steph Beth Nickel. You skillfully polished my words, provided valuable advice and in the process became a trusted friend.” Wow! Just wow!

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I am learning much by going through the book of James yet again.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

It is my goal to get on track before I start working at the church mid-February.

~ one book review per month for HSR

February perhaps?

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid-February at the latest)

I have to buckle down and get this done.

~ posts for this blog and my website

It would be good if I could schedule more posts.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

On track … yay!

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

Things are going well in this department. In fact, my clients are a huge encouragement; they’re so appreciative.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each weekday

I’m glad I’ve listened to the archived podcasts. It will be easier to stay up-to-date when I start working as our church administrator.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I love hanging out with the ladies on FB. I have yet to make it a regular habit to pop over to Mrs. Disciple’s blog.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

I’m reading a fair amount throughout the week. Loving it!

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

Yepper

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

Cleaning the church is making a difference … and that’s a good thing.

How are things going in your little corner of creation?

8 thoughts on “Last January ROW80 Check-In

  1. I did achieve a celebration goal, even though I forgot to blog about it this morning. A woman pulled out in front of me and I nearly ran into her. The remarkable thing is that my tires are nearly bald and my brakes are shot. At least a couple times a week, I seem to slide through a stop sign. Maybe this is God telling me to do something about my tires and my brakes,huh?

  2. I’m so sorry it’s taken me this long to find you – and that’s what’s been going on in my little corner of creation…creation! I was more or less swallowed whole by a short story I needed to submit by 1am on the 1st. On January 1, I barely had a glimmer of an idea what this story was going to be about, but that didn’t stop me. I’m happy with the story I submitted, which surprised me in many ways.

    It sounds like you’re doing well – and that dedication is wonderful! May you find the new opportunity at church enriching and inspiring! =)

Leave a Reply

