First February ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

*NEW

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

Let’s get started with a verse from one of my favourite books, the book of James.

James 1:17 says, “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change” (ESV).

*NEW

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

It was a good week but I have nothing “big”to report in this area.

*NEW

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I began listening to Shaunti Feldhahn’s teaching “For Women Only” on RightNow Media. I’ve been married for over 33 years and have two grown sons. Plus I would number many men among my friends. And yet, I am learning things from this teaching I never knew. Good stuff!

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

When Kathy Collard Miller (writer, speaker, and amazing friend) asked if she could re-post my Horrible Housekeeper quiz, I did a happy dance. So cool! 

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I decided to go through the book of James a third time. There is such a wealth of knowledge in only five brief chapters.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

The plan is to be on track by February 12.

~ one book review per month for HSR

Since I’m actively reading thirteen books, I have lots of fodder … now just to make the time.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid-February at the latest)

I’ve begun to make some serious progress. Deb and I Skyped on Friday to discuss the next step on our writing journey. We talked about how great it would be to get away on a writers’ retreat. Maybe some day.

~ posts for this blog and my website

I would like to schedule for a month at a time (minus ROW80 check-ins) so I don’t have to cut back on the number of times I post per week.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

Guest posting … one of my most favouritest things.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I hope to get a ton accomplished this coming week. I start my job at the church Tuesday, February 16.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each week

I’ll be adding this to my Friday To Do list once I start work as the church admin.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I will have to pare down my participation some, but I intend to continue as an active group member.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

I won’t have as much time for reading during the week, but I will go back to my plan to read on the weekends.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I still plan to visit on Mondays and Thursdays.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

I certainly won’t be able to munch while working at the church, but I will have to be more deliberate about getting in those workouts.

What exciting new things are on your horizon?

6 thoughts on “First February ROW80 Check-In

  1. I love that you started some new goals. The Scriptural goal and personal growth are great ideas which I could incorporate. The procrastination one? Now that would be a challenge.

    Best wishes with all of your goals, the new ones and old ones.

Leave a Reply

