Valentine’s Day ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

I’m writing a series of five devotionals for HopeStreamRadio based on Romans 12:9-20. I encourage you to check out this list of “Marks of True Christians” at biblegateway[dot]com (Please keep in mind we won’t get it right all the time. But hopefully we do better with each passing day.)

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

Attention: Anyone whose home could be featured in Good Housekeeping … please avert your eyes (or simply skip to “Personal Growth Goals” below).

**I got caught up with the dishes. Yay, me!**

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I have listened to Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn’s teachings “For Women Only” and “For Men Only” on RightNow Media. I hope to listen to “For Couple’s Only” with my hubby in the week to come.

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

It may sound a little silly, but two good friends came to sit with my hubby and me at the church potluck. I value my friends so much … and when others number me among their friends, it makes my heart happy.

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I’ve been challenged by Rico Tice’s Honest Evangelism, which I’ve almost completed.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

The plan is to be on track before bed tonight (February 14).

~ one book review per month for HSR

Since I’m actively reading thirteen books, I have lots of fodder … now just to make the time to write and record a review. (I’ll probably put together a review of Honest Evangelism this coming week.)

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid the end of February at the latest)

I need to set aside an afternoon / day to do as much as I can on this. 

~ posts for this blog and my website

I would like to schedule a month at a time (minus ROW80 check-ins) so I don’t have to cut back on the number of times I post per week. I should be able to make significant headway this coming week.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I always appreciate the opportunity to guest post.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

Ready or not, I start filling in for our church admin while she’s on mat leave come Tuesday. I will still be editing five days per week; however, I’ll be doing so “after work.”

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each week

This week I listened to “Connecting the Dots Between Energy and Our Writing.”

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I look forward to receiving the next piece to critique.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

I’m glad to be making time for reading. It is so much more productive than vegging in front of the TV.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I still plan to visit on Mondays and Thursdays.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

I intend to do a lot more meal planning now that I’m going to be working out of the house four days per week.

Have you accomplished anything on your Procrastination List this week?

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day ROW80 Check-In

  1. I sympathize with you. The running joke in my house is, if the house is cleans- my mother must be coming over. I hate housework and I’m really busy. Good work on your goals.

  2. You are always so inspiring. And busy!

    Your celebration goal is far from silly. I value all my friendships as well, even if I only see some of these people once or twice a year. And as far as though dishes, I thank God that I have a husband who can’t stand to see more than a handful of dirty dishes in the sink. Now I just need to train him to do the vacuuming…

  3. Nice work on your goals!

    Unfortunately, I haven’t done anything I’ve been procrastinating on (and there is a lot!). Too exhausted and too busy! But maybe this week will be the one.

    Friends are always cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

