February 28 ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

In honour of my daughter’s birthday, I am reminded, “Behold, children are a heritage from the Lordthe fruit of the womb a reward” (Psalm 127:3 ESV).

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

While I don’t have the time to prep for my daughter’s birthday like I did when she was little, I did spend Friday afternoon arranging some surprises for her. I may be more excited than she is.

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

Sometimes 3-minute YouTube videos pack quite a punch. This, however, is the link to Francis Chan’s entire 46-minute rope illustration message: https://youtu.be/bfvbH4Ugj7M (I look forward to watching it this coming week.)

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

It was delightful engaging the help of three shopkeepers to help with my daughter’s birthday surprises. One was particularly excited and loved wrapping the gift and tucking it away. She even made a point of saying she would be working the day we would be in to pick it up.

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I’m moving s-l-o-w-l-y in the right direction.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

The plan is to be on track before bed tonight (February 14 21 29).

~ one book review per every other month for HSR

I was overeager last week and said I’d recorded a book review for February. Well … I fibbed. It turned out to be wishful thinking. Maybe I’ll get the first book review of 2016 uploaded in March.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid the end of February March at the latest)

Hey, when I finally get my part of the proposal done, I can use it as my procrastination goal, my celebration goal, and one of my writing goals. Win/win/win! 

~ posts for this blog and my website

Except for posting links to songs I am discovering on YouTube, this just isn’t a priority right now.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

Janet Sketchley had to remind me that she needed my February post. I wrote it at the last minute and it turned out to be quite popular. The fact that she had to email me also provided inspiration for the post “Are You Taking On Too Much?”

This whole scenario inspired me to write three other posts well before they were due. Yay!

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m pleased with the progress I made this week.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each week

I was able to listen to this week’s post while working in the church office. Since I’m there before anyone else, I should be able to do this each week … and still get my work done, by the way. 🙂

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog.)

I make a point of touching base regularly. I love these ladies.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

This may or may not happen. We’ll see.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I have to cut back to visiting once a week, but please know I’m rooting for you, my fellow ROWers.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

It’s time to check my list and see how I’m doing. (It could be better; I know that much.)

Share a happy surprise you’ve experienced or planned for a loved one.

One thought on “February 28 ROW80 Check-In

  1. Very nice work this week!

    My mom and I are huge Terry Goodkind fans. When one of his books came out, I ordered two — one for myself and one for her. Autographed! So for her birthday I gave it to her. She was ecstatic and did not expect it at all!

Leave a Reply

