First March ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

I just realized I didn’t share a scripture passage last week. Oops!

This week I was challenged to consider God’s holiness, which made me think of Proverbs 1:17, which says, “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge; fools despise wisdom and instruction” (ESV).

I think I will be focussing on a different divine trait each month. 

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

I put off filling in a government form until my last day in the church office this past week … but I got it done and submitted it. Yay!

I really must get our tax stuff together this coming week.

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I read the next chapter in Francis Chan’s Crazy Love. It’s an amazing book. It’s one I plan to re-read, something I rarely do.

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

You know when someone brings a concern to you and it ends up changing everything … for the better? That happened to me. It was truly awesome!

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

One of my top priorities for this coming week … and beyond.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

On track … finally!

~ one book review per every other month per quarter for HSR

I wrote and uploaded a review of Honest Evangelism by Rico Tice.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of February March at the latest)

I’m clearing more room on my schedule. I should be able to buckle down on this soon. 

~ posts for this blog and my website

I’m mulling over an updated publishing schedule.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

 

I love adapting a single post for two or more sites. Economical!

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m hitting my stride with the office job during the day and editing in the evening.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each week

I have a great deal of flexibility at the church. So I was able to listen to this week’s teaching while I was there on Thursday.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group

I was able to comment on some posts and stay connected. Yay!

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday and Sunday more

I’m working on it.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I have to cut back to visiting once a week, but please know I’m rooting for you, my fellow ROWers.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

Eating less. Eating better. That’s something.

What’s one thing you like about your day job?

2 thoughts on “First March ROW80 Check-In

  1. Well, I’ve been at my day job for 15 years, so I have a great relationship not only with my co-workers, but other people in foodservice that I deal with on a day-to-day basis. It’s like being with family, and it feels good. 🙂

    Looks like you’re doing well on your goals. I especially like the celebration one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

