March 13 ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

In Matthew 26 we read that Jesus declared that He would be betrayed (by Judas Iscariot, who later hanged himself) and denied (by Peter, who went on to be one of the Lord’s most effective apostles). The difference? Judas never truly understood what it meant to be transformed by Jesus Christ. Peter came to understand.

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

I’ve buckled down and gotten in the habit of editing two chapters for one of my editing clients each week. The next goal … to up that to three chapters.

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I’m hanging out with a great group of ladies every week on Facebook. I’d love for you to join us on Faith-Pump Fridays. We’re chatting about topics from Rhonda Rhea’s How Many Lightbulbs Does it Take to Change a Person? (You don’t have to have read the book to join the discussion.)

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

I had a very productive “day off.” (I don’t work in the church office on Fridays.)

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I’m making progress … ever so slowly.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I jumped the gun last week … wishful thinking I guess. But this week I will finally be caught up.

~ one book review per every other month per quarter for HSR

I am reading several book. Now to choose one and write a review.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of February March at the latest

Hopefully, I make a great deal of progress this coming week.

~ posts for this blog and my website

Each weekend I’m getting blog posts scheduled for the following week. Now to get back to scheduling something for my website as well.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I’ve been asked to write another guest post. Such a privilege!

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m doing fairly well in this area … and taking on other projects as well … just those that won’t take too much time.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one Compel Training podcast each week

I was able to listen to this week’s teaching, which was based on the book The 5 Habits of a Woman Who Does Not Quit, but I really want to listen to it again. It contained a lot of good information.

~ participate in the Compel FB group

I got another piece to critique. I like doing so the day the email comes in. Then it doesn’t get lost in the shuffle.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday and Sunday more

I’m taking advantage of free moments here and there.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I’m going to try to visit faithfully on Mondays and Thursdays.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

I keep dreaming of exercising regularly. At least my hubby and I plan to start walking in the evenings again now that the weather is warming up. That will help.

If the weather is changing in your neck of the woods, what does this new season mean to you?

6 thoughts on “March 13 ROW80 Check-In

  1. First off, the story of Peter denying Jesus three times is one of my all-time favorites. The rooster crows and Peter’s eyes meet Jesus’s, and he thinks, “oh, crap, I am such a loser”. Kind of like how we all feel quite a bit of the time. Praise God that He loves us anyway.

    Second, the weather has changed a lot in my neck of the woods. Usually this time of year, we still have at least a foot of snow on the ground, but most of my yard is bare ground and I have taken the dog for a run three times in the last week. Love this weather!

    Have a great week.

  2. always felt Judas had the bad deal in that account, if he hadn’t betrayed Jesus how would the people be saved – it was foretold he had no choice. always thought he had an unfair press.

    weather def. changing for the good here and am out in garden at last, for decent lengths of time – titivating and planning. The beginning of spring is all about watching those shoots and planning new combinations of plants and colour. Listening to the increasing busy-ness in the undergrowth and up in the trees. Finding clusters of ladybirds in the sunshine and unexpectedly early splashes of beauty:)
    sounds like a good week for you – keep smiling:)

    1. Some deep thoughts there, Alberta. God’s thoughts are definitely beyond our own. My hubby has taken the last week of May off and hopes to work on our gardens. I help him plan and shop, but he does all the work. I gladly call them his gardens. 🙂

  3. Nice job on your goals this week. Hubby and I also try to walk every day once the weather gets nicer. The nicer weather also means I can take pictures! Infrared in particular, because it depends on good sunlight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

