March 20 ROW80 Check-In

Lady Reading

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

Matthew 27:32-28:10 tells of Jesus’ crucifixion and resurrection. It seemed like the most appropriate passage to share this week.

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

I caught up on the dishes and made some headway getting tax stuff together. 

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I’m hanging out with a great group of ladies every week on Facebook. I’d love for you to join us on Faith-Pump Fridays. We’re chatting about topics from Rhonda Rhea’s How Many Lightbulbs Does it Take to Change a Person? (You don’t have to have read the book to join the discussion.)

I’m also listening to the weekly Compel Training podcast and participating in one of their Facebook critique groups. (This one is a closed group and I was thrilled to be added a while back.)

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

Brief personal history … I’m by nature a lazy lump. But I had reason to celebrate this past Monday. I didn’t give in to the temptation to stay home from work on Monday and I actually accomplished some procrastination goals despite feeling blah all day. All glory to God!

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

I’m making progress … ever so slowly.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I seriously must stop lying to you. I was going great guns two weeks ago … and then, for one reason and another, I didn’t get three devotionals “in the bank” as is the ultimate goal. I still aim to get ahead by Sunday night, but I’ll let you know.

~ one book review per every other month per quarter for HSR

This week perhaps?

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of February March at the latest

Gotta get busy on this.

~ posts for this blog and my website

I still need to get back to posting on my website.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I have a number of guest posts to write this week.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

~ plugging along

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one Compel Training podcast each week

 I love having the opportunity to do so at work.

~ participate in the Compel FB group

I was able to do a critique this past week.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday and Sunday more

I’m taking advantage of free moments here and there.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

I’m visiting once per week but want to up it to Mondays and Thursdays.

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

 I’ve been debating joining the gym. Working out at home just isn’t happening.

We all know showers bring flowers. What does spring bring your way?

8 thoughts on “March 20 ROW80 Check-In

  1. I love your line, “I seriously must stop lying to you”. I don’t know why, but that makes me smile. Probably because I could incorporate it in my own blog. But, hey, we here at ROW80 are all here to support each other, whether we tell little white lies to each other or not.

    Best wishes with all your goals.

  2. Spring brings the end of the kids’ hibernation period. =D So I’m out and about more these days. Also my most intensely creative period of the year, and I’m gearing up for that.

    Sounds like you’re making progress in several key areas, adapting where needed, and moving along. May that outlast the round. =)

Leave a Reply

