Last ROW80 Check-In of Round 1

These are what my goals looked like at the beginning of the year. Let’s see how things are coming along. (I did add Scriptural Motivation, Personal Growth, and Celebration Goals, two areas I plan to include in Round 2 as well.)

Lady Reading

Spiritual Goals

Digging into God’s Word and spending time in prayer daily are at the top of my list.

It is slowly becoming a habit again.

Inkwell

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I have yet to get caught up, but I hope to do so this week.

~ one book review per month for HSR

I’m now aiming for one per quarter.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by mid-February at the latest)

Mid-April … let’s aim for mid-April.

~ posts for this blog and my website

I have been blogging consistently on Mondays and Fridays, but I have yet to post regularly on my website.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I’ve got a number to write / re-post this week, but I’ve been doing pretty well.

Keyboarding 2

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I would like to be a little further ahead, but I’m doing fairly well.

Training

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to at least one COMPEL Training podcast each weekday

I’ve listened to the last two podcasts at work (yay, flexibility), but I want to listen to both of them again. There was lots to consider.

~ participate in the COMPEL FB group (Check out the Friday Five posts on Mrs. Disciple’s blog. And yes, I know I have more than five goals, but I know she’ll be gracious and allow me to link to this post. :D)

I’ve been participating actively in the FB group but decided there just aren’t enough hours in the week to check out all the blogs I’d love to read.

Book and Lilacs

Reading Goals

~ read from fiction and nonfiction books Friday, Saturday, and Sunday

I haven’t been reading near as much as I’d like, but I do try to squeeze it in when I can.

Meeting Online

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once or twice per week

~ more like once a week

Woman and Barbell

Fitness Goals

~ incorporate one new healthy habit per month

<giggle, giggle, snort>

I’m planning to join the gym next week. That will help … I hope.

Time to make plans for Round 2. How about you? Will you be joining A Round of Words in 80 Days?

9 thoughts on “Last ROW80 Check-In of Round 1

  1. Yep, I’m in again for Round 2. Thank you for being a sponsor. Your visits and commitment to writing keep me motivated! I also appreciate how you are able to balance a wide diversity of writing and life goals — and to adapt as you continue to build skills and keep spirituality as a main focus for your writing. Have a great Round 2!

  2. Kat Morrisey

    I’m in for Round 2! You seem to be doing well balancing all your goals. Good luck with the gym–it took me awhile for it to become a habit (I joined one in January) but I can’t imagine not going. I started slow–with a goal of 1x per week. Then moved to 2. Now I’m at a minimum of 3 times. One day soon I’ll get to 4, I hope! Good luck in Round 2; See you there!

  3. I’m a ROW80 lifer, I think. =) I’ll be back, and sponsoring again, and extra happy each time your posts come up with my number on them.

    As far as goals – I finished some, moved most along, and have a few I never quite got to. I’m contemplating Round Two; it’s my very creative season, with Blogging from A-Z, CampNaNo, Story a Day May, and JuNoWriMo…and preparing for Camp again in July.

    I’m getting to the Y for tai chi, but not as often as I plan to be.

    Best wishes for your Round Two!

Leave a Reply

