April 10 ROW80 Check-In

Bible and Journals

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

While reading Romans 2:1-5, I was challenged not to “presume on the riches of God’s kindness” nor chastise others for doing what I, myself, am doing.

Goal setting is as easy as …

ABC

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

My daughter treated me to lunch and a shopping spree in honour of my birthday later this month.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

All the projects are coming along, some not as quickly as I’d like.

Fitness Goals

~ get to the gym 3-4 times per week and walk with my hubby 2+ time per week

I got to the gym three times. Yahoo! But my hubby and I didn’t get out walking. Maybe this coming week, but he has a nasty cold.

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I listened to a good teaching on marriage. I intend to listen to the rest of the series on RightNow Media.

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

I made some serious headway getting our tax stuff together. Kudos to all of you who had this done long ago.

Reading Goals

~ read something not related to work every day

Note to self: less Facebook, more reading.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once a week

Done

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to one Compel Training podcast each week

~ participate in the Compel FB group

I am participating in the FB group but did not listen to this week’s teaching because it isn’t relevant to me at this time.

Spiritual Goals

~ dig into God’s Word and spend time in prayer daily

I have a long way to go.

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I wrote to this week.

~ one book review per quarter for HSR

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of April)

I sent Deb a sizeable chunk of the proposal for her perusal.

~ posts for this blog and my website

I’ve got to do some serious planning ahead.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I wrote a guest post for Kimberley last week.

How are you doing with your goals?

4 thoughts on “April 10 ROW80 Check-In

  1. You always amaze me with your long list of goals, and yet you accomplish so many of them each week. Good for you. And about that tax stuff? Aren’t taxes due this week? Just thought I would mention it.

  2. Sounds like you have made great progress on your goals for the week. Love the procrastination label – I must copy that one – I tend to put off too often. All the best in the week ahead.

Leave a Reply

