April 17 ROW80 Check-In

Bible and Journals

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday

Hebrews 10:24 has been one of my fave motivational verses for years. It says, “And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds” (NIV).

Goal setting is as easy as …

ABC

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

I pushed through and got a word processing job done in far less time than it usually takes.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m motoring along … in a fairly low gear.

Fitness Goals

~ get to the gym 3-4 times per week and walk with my hubby 2+ time per week

I definitely have legit reasons, but I won’t make excuses for only getting to the gym once last week and not getting out to walk with my hubby.

*NEW

~ act as accountability partner for young friend who wants to lose weight

Our FB interactions have been mutually beneficial. Yay!

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

I listened to a couple of teachings on the Compel site. 

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

I almost got caught up on the dishes … and then we ate again (and again and again).

Reading Goals

~ read something not related to work every day

I’m heading to my sister’s this weekend. She goes to bed early. So I’m hoping to get some reading done. (the plan as of Friday)

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once a week

I will probably only be able to do so once per week.

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to one Compel Training podcast each week

As I mentioned, I listened to two. Yay!

~ participate in the Compel FB group

Love these ladies.

Spiritual Goals

~ dig into God’s Word and spend time in prayer daily

I must set aside specific time to do this.

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I wrote four this week.

~ one book review per quarter for HSR

If I ever finish reading any of the books I’ve started …

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of April)

We only have the chapter summary to complete and then we can knuckle down to the real writing.

~ posts for this blog and my website

Writing posts for my own sites has fallen by the wayside.

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

I wrote a post for the Inscribe pro blog … ‘cuz I forgot to remind a certain blogger it was her turn. (I moderate this blog.)

5 thoughts on “April 17 ROW80 Check-In

  1. That quote from Hebrews really fits ROW80. We shall persevere — and help each other onward! You have a long list and yet continue to make good progress. Last week was my first week in a very long time of exercising 5x, and my whole body feels more energetic. I miss walking with my hubby (he just can’t do it right now), so I’m hoping you take time for this renewing goal. If I’m walking alone, I like to try to put all into perspective, especially sorting out which goal is most important — and which goals we can let go of. At least for now. Have a great week.

Leave a Reply

