First May ROW80 Check-In

Bible and Journals

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

Matthew 6:19-21 (ESV) … “Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal, but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”

Goal setting is as easy as …

ABC

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week

What an incredible writers’ retreat! I did a beta read of approximately a dozen chapters and wrote over 11,000 words (Friday-Sunday). I can’t wait to get away with my fellow writers again.

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects

I’m hoping to get a lot done this coming week.

Fitness Goals

~ get to the gym 3-4 times per week and walk with my hubby 2+ time per week

My reason for not getting there … busyness. Must. rearrange. schedule.

~ act as accountability partner for young friend who wants to lose weight

We’re trying to set one specific goal each week.

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth.

It’s great being able to listen to teaching on the Compel site each Thursday AM.

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals.

Zipping through the manuscript I offered to beta read months ago felt great. I still have a few more chapters to finish up, but I’m very close to being done.

Reading Goals

~ read something not related to work every day

Reading every day is not going to happen, but I do want to read more than I am currently.

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once a week

I’m going to try to visit my peeps from Wednesday and Sunday on Monday. (Clear as mud? :D)

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to one Compel Training podcast each week

Check.

~ participate in the Compel FB group

I did two critiques this week.

Spiritual Goals

~ dig into God’s Word and spend time in prayer daily

I’m doing better, but I’m not doing as well as I’d like.

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio

I wrote a number of devotionals while I was on the writers’ retreat, but I do have to get ahead with recording and uploading however.

~ one book review per quarter for HSR

La la la la la la la.

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of April May)

We’re getting together on May 13 to work on the chapter synopses.

~ posts for this blog and my website

Since I renewed my website, I have to buckle down and get posting. “Create a schedule, Stephanie. You can do it.”

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog

Pretty much on track.

6 thoughts on “First May ROW80 Check-In

  1. Beautifully organized, this week’s post shows much good progress! How interesting are the paths we take to finding that balance between writing, family, commitments to others, and work. May you have a very good week.

Leave a Reply

