Round 2 Goals Revisited

To all the dads who pop by for a visit today … 

Fathers Day Greetings

These are the goals I set at the beginning of Round 2 of A Round of Words in 80 Days. I’ve revamped them (as always happens) … and I’m okay with that.

Bible and Journals

Scriptural Motivation for the Week

~ share a verse or brief passage with readers each Sunday (I have often done so.)

Goal setting is as easy as …

ABC

Celebration Goal

~ focus on one amazing thing that happened during the previous week (I should make this a priority. It’s a great goal.)

Editing Goals

~ keep up with my current projects (I’ve made some significant headway, but I want to buckle down more.)

Fitness Goals

~ get to the gym 3-4 times per week and walk with my hubby 2+ time per week (I haven’t hit this goal, but I am more active, and that’s a good thing.)

Personal Growth Goals

Listen to teaching or read something each week that will result in personal growth. (This one is definitely a win.)

Procrastination Goals

There are several things I put off doing for one reason or another. Each week I plan to accomplish 1-3 of these goals. (This goal proved too lofty. I think 1-2 per month is more reasonable.)

Reading Goals

~ read something not related to work every day (I’m reading more and more. Yay!)

ROW80 Sponsor Goals

~ visit my ROW80 peeps once a week (I have done so, but I feel I haven’t put as much time into this as I should have.)

Skills Development Goals

~ listen to one Compel Training podcast each week (Yepper.)

~ participate in the Compel FB group (Done!)

Spiritual Goals

~ dig into God’s Word and spend time in prayer daily (I’m moving in the right direction.)

Writing Goals

~ three devotionals per week for HopeStreamRadio (I’ve written and uploaded 2-3 per week, but I really want to work ahead and get some devotionals “in the bank.”)

~ one book review per quarter for HSR (I’ve done one review that I can expand upon and upload. I have several other books on the go. It’s a matter of taking the time to write and upload these reviews.)

~ Deb’s book proposal (to be completed by the end of April) (The proposal is now in the hands of the publisher. I need to buckle down and get some writing done this week. Deb and I are scheduled to Skype on Friday.)

~ posts for this blog and my website (Very few … but some.)

~ guest posts for Christian Editing Services, Kimberley Payne, InScribe, Janet Sketchley, and the InScribe Professional Blog (Pretty much on schedule.)

How are you doing with your goals?

4 thoughts on “Round 2 Goals Revisited

  1. As usual, you are meeting your goals. Good for you!

    Me? Not so much. Maybe I should just take summers off from now on. Instead, I have a list of things to do which weren’t on my original list of goals. At least, I guess, if I get those done, I have accomplished something. Right?

Leave a Reply

